A nice day with Astro - best friends ever:)

in #blog3 years ago
}

Hi, guys!

I think yesterday I reached the bottom of my mental health, so today there was no other way, than to go up. I feel super guilty that I'm not working at the moment, and I hope that in the second half of the day I will be able to get back to work, but now I feel like I must do something for my inner self, to calm it down somehow. So probably I will start my day with a long walk with my dog, especially it's logical if to take into account that we will have no electricity next few hours, and even my eraser charges from usb.

I could work with paper and pencil, but it's not an option either, it's rainy outside and there's not enough light to work with traditional mediums. So - long walk, fresh air and hope, that my body will calm down and feel a bit better.

My plan is to start working with other character concept this evening, and next one in the list is Jane. We had two rogues in the party in the very beginning of the campaign, and Jane was one of them. She was risen by librarians in the Candlekeep great library, and she thinks she's super smart, and her mission on Faerun is to protect and save artifacts. She's not quite sure how to do it, but she tries her best all the time, annoying all other group members. She's the youngest member of our party, plus she's a girl, and all other members are male, so we all protected and took care of her from the very beginning.

Jane has a bit of orkish blood in her, so she got this lower fangs, and she thinks that they spoil her appearance. As a character she has -2 charisma, so her owner played her like a girl, who's not sure in herself and doesn't want to talk much when it comes to talks where your beauty can be vital. She wears black dreadlocks and huge glasses.

Actually I feel super excited about creating this concept, and now, when I'm writing this post, I feel better and better, thinking about how exactly I will do it. I really hope that tomorrow I already will be able to share some new character developments with you, guys, and that my state will become better when I'll start drawing. But some walking with my dog first:)

*5 hours later*

Wow:) It's been a while since we had such a long walk for the last time. I can't feel my legs, my head can't think (and I actually assume that's a good thing:). I took some photos while we were walking. It's 20000 steps we made, and a cup of nice coffee. Now I washed Astro (she found some dead fish to get covered with), and she sleeps under my blanket. It seems like I will join her soon:)

God bless filters:) Still doesn't cover my white hair lol:)

"Mom, any snacks in your backpack?"

Wet and tired:)

See you in the next post!

Love, Inber

Sort:  

Nothing better than a cuddle with your sweet dog. It's amazing how animals feel our emotions, and when we're sad or just "for nothing" they feel that and come to cheer us up. Cuteness overload! 💚

Today will load some cuteness again:)

It is nice to know that you always have your pets and when you arrive home, they are the ones who receive you with a great welcome and are always with you, no matter how you are economically or skin color, simply magnificent!!!!

They're of pure heart, and that's a thing to learn from them💙💙💙

26677846_10210485931855105_7570093334339503961_o.jpg

Everyone say Hi to my XOXO ..

Awwwww:) You all look so beautiful and happy! Awesome family:)

Yes he is awesome

Cool doggie! 🐩 😎

Thanks:)

I think your puppy is beautiful 🤩

Thank you so much, I'll tell her:)

Beautiful pictures

Thanks:)

So cute your dog and make feel better when we play with it.

Exactly, much better:)

Yes really well.