Sort:  

You don't? Yes, I hunt with it, don't want to just wound one, don't want them to suffer!

It is 150 pound draw, with a red dot sight.

:)>

Crossbows...I don't know anything about them, no I don't have one yet. What does a decent one cost and what brand is yours?

I bought mine online, and rebuilt it here. It was $39, but a more functional one (without the hand work) will run about $150. Get at least 120 pound draw, and when you go above about 160 pounds you need a tool to cock it easily. Get good bolts, cheap ones shatter on the higher draw bows.

Then have fun!

:)>

And this will be to kill zombies when the stuff supposedly hits the fan?

I have been using it to put deer on the table. It is an impressive weapon, and a real flat shooter.

Zombies (AKA liberals) would taste terrible I'm sure, LOL!

Did you make your chain link gate? Thinking about using that Idea at the homestead.

:)>

I think you should save the deer for in case the collapse happens. I didn't get a chain link gate but I think you should put one together and send photos of it.

There is about 4000 acres of public hunting land around Keystone lake, and it is the only place I have actually heard two bucks fighting over a doe, but I usually hunt does (better in the pot).

I will make the gate, but it is low priority with getting moved and setup.

:)>