BALANCE & EXPRESSION - HAPPY HIPPIE QUOTES #83

in #blog6 years ago

f2a5e4fc9f818c56760dcc1162e34cbc.jpg

The middle path is the way to wisdom. – Rumi

BALANCE AND EXPRESSION

......

I have realised that as people we often travel through life with many a burden and we keep it all inside! Never sharing, never expressing - always trying to be strong – never letting our guard down or showing what we are experiencing internally. This really doesn’t serve us very well. It makes the burden even harder to carry and will more often than not, end in outbursts of emotional disaster – which then leads to bad decision making.

Although the above quote seems relatively simplistic, it is not always very easy to implement. As human beings we are often easily pulled into the severity of emotions – whether they are positive, negative - constructive or destructive

  • Especially when we have been suppressing things.

My dad once told me that any decisions made in moments of emotional extremity, are seldom the right ones. Decisions should be made when you are neither high nor low. I have always agreed with this advice in principle... but unfortunately I am not always successful at following it. lol - and I think the same can probably be said for many of us. When confronted with a highly charged emotional situation, we tend to have our built in knee-jerk reactions which when fully loaded, seem completely sensible and justified, but after the fact - when we once again return to a less emotional state... they suddenly seem a whole lot less so warranted.

I suppose, we need to learn how to adequately and appropriately express how we feel about things at the time that they happen in order to process the emotions that accompany the incident – then perhaps we will avoid outbursts further down the line and find it a little easier to make decisions with a level head...

therefore finding the middle road to wisdom.


Image Credit

WHAT IS HAPPY HIPPIE QUOTES ALL ABOUT...

People often say that motivation doesn’t last. Well neither does bathing – that’s why we recommend it daily! – Zig Ziglar

I am a total sucker for anything motivational and/or inspirational, I often spend a good amount of time browsing quotes online to share with followers on various other platforms so I figured why not make it a daily habit here on Steemit too ;)

Despite the fact that I am a complete and utter tech junkie and I love so much about our modern world - (yes, there is a lot that I DON’T like as well… but keep up people… this is a happy hippy post), I have often considered the fact that I might have been born in the wrong era.

I have an insatiable love for anything 60’s!

So here I sit - in the 21st century, perhaps minus the bell bottoms but definitely not without the happy spirit, excessive array of colour (everywhere) and juuuuust a few gadgets to boot…he he!

Welcome to…

HAPPY HIPPIE QUOTES

Until next time...

Much Love from Cape Town, South Africa xxx

Steemit logo Jaynielea.png


APP.png

Animated Banner Created By @zord189

Header Image Credit

Sort:  

I really like your motivational wisdom and positive attitude here on Steemit. Thanks a lot for sharing such direly needed wisdom.

Namaste :)

Great advice from your dad, making rash decisions in the heat of the moment usually have a way of backfiring on us. I also love the quote from Zig, like everything we do in life, we can't expect to be perfect after doing it for just one day. Rinse ad repeat, slow and steady wins the race. Have a great finish to the week

"rinse and repeat" - love that :)

Thanks for the awesome comment @jasonshick ;)

Is that real? Rise and repeat? Which looser does that? If ur not... Then u don't need any lines... Just be alive, no Aleve

motivaion.jpg

Beautiful Quote!! Thank you for sharing that!

My dad taught me exactly the same thing. When I was much younger, I got really angry at my mum for some petty reason I was clenching my fists in my room till my dad came in and said "Calm down, you're going to act irrationally when you act out in anger".

I waited till the heat came down and went to bed. Lol

A good life lesson learned right there ;) Smart dad! :D

My mum told me same thing when I was younger. making decisions at such time really has a way of getting back at us.

Smart mom ;)

Smiles, thank you!
My favourite qoute is
"Today you are you, that is truer than true, there is no one alive who is youre than you. - zig ziglar.

I LOVE that quote - always have... in fact it was one of the quotes which I used to print and sell to customers in my shop :)

I've actually run a challenge on my WP blog a few times - give me your favorite inspirational quote and I'll pair it with one of my photos. I may have to do something like that here - thanks for the... inspiration! LOL!

Here's one from May 2017 -

4. Phil Cousineau Quote Week 4.jpg

Love that!

Love this, also a sucker for anything motivational so keep it coming! We always need more positivity in this world : )

We sure do @eaquinow, we sure do :) Glad you enjoyed it! Take care xxx

The guys thought about carrying the burden you are not gonna sharing with anyone. Eventually, it’s your own way to love.
Source:

beautiful song! Thank you for sharing that with me @leosenior :)

True, whatever burden we are carrying with us we have to throw it somewhere in our journey, means you have to share your emotions with someone so that you can feel light and can start a new journey, and whatever decision we have make in life, we have to be in an even state of mind otherwise our decisions can be prove wrong because our decisions make us. Thanks for sharing.

Have a great day and stay blessed.

Nice blog that is thanks dear for sharing
carry on

Many thanks :)

I too love anything inspirational and I truly believe to live a positive life with positive thoughts we have to choose what we think about x

So true! x

thank you so much for your writing story.... i like this blog.
i want your next post my dear......

Thank you dear

most welcome.....

your post is very interesting I am amazed at you .. thanks for sharing post ... if you have time please visit my post.

Thank you

Awesome photo shot dear, I hope you visit on my blog I share originally photos

thank you so much for your writing story.... i like this blog.

Thank you for sharing your story. I look forward to your next posting.

Almost fell for it, no offence... Ur trying to say something that's opposed with the pics you have used...

I have read ur post 5 times, to make sure I don't get it wrong.. What ur trying to say is that ur sad that u didn't get to enjoy the 60's enough, the sucking part is understandable... What was the message... We should all dream and feel guilty... about the things we can't feel alive anymore... It won't be on trend....is this a promo for curtains?.. :))

I will go with your dad experience in life,

Balance is nature.

But as humans we struggle to fight nature with all we have, when it would be far easier, healthier and productive to harmonize and flow with it.

Why do you want to fight nature?

Not me... no fight here with nature here, but most people do.

Yup. Idiots calling themselves smart.

upvoted!

From where are you getting such inspiration for such fantastic posts?

I have such a hard time with my emotions. I think it's gotten better over the years, and have leant the hard way, not to make decisions or necessarily speak when my emotions are running wild. Better decisions are made when you're level headed ❤ GREAT post @jaynie!

I think I had many bad experiences which I won't be sharing but they made my life turned upside down... the decisions I took were all wrong and how I acted cause of my anger hurts my near and dear ones. Self-analyzing changed me into something good. But I still fight some of my evils almost every day :)

My dad also always said never make decisions based purely on your emotions in the moment. What would us girls do without our level headed fathers. Stays with me to this day and often wonder if that's why it always takes me forever before I make an important decision. Beautifully written @jaynie, as always.

You are an advanced to catch a balance and move on alongside the rope, even for me an arrogant dude you’re a sort of a compass