Come on, guys!

in #blog4 years ago

As we all know how, this situation we find ourselves in is not fun. Nobody wants to be confined to their home. Nobody wants to be out of a job. Nobody wants to see others sick...or so I thought.

Protests have begun to end lockdowns, though numbers have shown that early releases from these lockdowns have led to considerable spikes.

It seems to me to be nonsense for people to protest, sometimes with violence, for the right to do trivial things such as get a hair cut or go to a restaurant, when waiting it out for the right time seems to be the right course of action.

Nonetheless, there have been people protesting. Yelling. Screaming. Spewing vitriol at others, including those in the healthcare profession...those risking their lives to save others.

So I decided to do a fun photoshop mock while there was a lull at my office today. I am not confined to my home because we are considered an essential business, but I too, know when something is a bad idea.

So here you go. Hope it gave you a good laugh. Enjoy.

Screen Shot 2020-04-23 at 1.34.39 PM.png

@jgullinese