What Gets Under your Skin?

in #blog4 years ago

This my not be my normal post, but I thought I would give this a try. I hope I can get some input from others and some examples of what gets on your nerves or drives you crazy.

630EBD10-1116-4112-80A8-C0451DE711FE.jpeg

Some things just make you shake your head.

Recently I have been driving for Uber Eats, delivering food. So many of the things that recently make me shake my head are concerning driving or something to do with the road.

#1 Why do healthy people get in the pedestrian crosswalk and walk as slow as possible to hold up traffic as long as they can?

Power?
Is it humorous to anyone?
Or just childish?

THANK YOU FOR YOUR THOUGHTS!
Daddy William

![33977714-EBC2-4728-899A-45D2470E7E46.jpeg](UPLOAD FAILED)

Sort:  

Hello my friend! :D

There are a few things that drive me crazy...here's my list:

  1. People that speed towards the intersection when they see your turn signal on, then slow right down as they're coming up to the intersection to mess with you. :D

  2. People that don't know how to use their turn signal or those that leave them on for miles and miles and miles. :D

  3. People who are healthy as a horse (you know this because you saw them running or skipping along the sidewalk towards the crosswalk, then they slowly (almost crawl) through the crosswalk when they see you waiting to turn. :D

Those things make me crazy when I'm driving, thankfully I haven't had to drive in months and haven't had to deal with any of those people. :D LOL! :D

God bless you and your wonderful family. :D Have an awesome day my fabulous friend! :D

Great list my dear friend! Thank you for participating! Blessings

Thank you very much. :D My pleasure my friend! :D

God bless you and yours. :D

What irks me is someone riding my bumper. I tend to slow down when they do to give them "more opportunity to pass."

I also despise that one! Thanks