winter bike ride around "tømte"

in #blog4 years ago

And good combo of snow, ice and gravel. was the theme of to days bike ride. My friend got sick so a went out alone. to my surprises my shape is not as bad as a feared manage to go 55 km without me dying in the process. normally the way a took is not cycling this time a year. But the bad winter we have made it possible. a only meet 3 skiers. this is unheard off in the weekend.

everest.jpg

And nice ski trail but only 4 km of it on the highest point of the trip on 470Moh. most of the way was a combo of ice and a thin layer of snow on top. without good spike tires you are doomed. even with spike tires you need to be careful.

everest2.jpg

like here all the bumps are a trap. if not careful your front wheel is goon. so not turning then you are good :) it was a cold day and it start snowing, my big toe got cold on the way back to the city its almost impossible to overheat or get cold but a part of the deal.

Sort:  

I hope you had good spiked tires! Does anyone have those snow bikes there? They have huge fat tires and look like a lot of fun.

a do 294 spikes per tire.. a have one of them to. but its to little snow now and its not working so well on ice. so its much faster on my "normal mtb" bike.

I have never gone out biking on the snow before. Looks fun as long as you don't end up flipping over onto a patch of ice.

a have some badass spike tires on my bike so rarely a go down but a have fallen over meany times when a get of the bike ironically

Good to see you are still doing well and still biking ;) Hopefully the bad weather is over for the year and that snow will melt soon. Take care friend.

a wake up to 20+ cm of snow to day :) but spring is on the way. Thanks