When Neighbors And Family Demand A (Not So) Civil War

in #blog4 years ago (edited)

I often find myself wondering if peace is possible. Often leaning in the surety it isn’t. History seems to bear out that at most one can be fortunate enough to live during a time of benevolent rule that will dissipate quickly once the leader(s) responsible for ushering that dynamic in are no longer able to enforce it.

The constant give and take between haves and have nots always creating a tension, one that shifts in extremes of selfishness. From a ruling class that seeks to enlarge their share of property/sweat ownership, to the other extreme of those who demand property for little to no contribution. Many people stuck in the middle of these two opposing forces, collateral damage to these opposing forces seeking to force their will upon the masses.

These disagreements, the motivations behind them, not immune to neighborly nor blood relationships, build until karma demands there be an answer to the unbalanced push/pull being exerted.

police2602626_1920.jpg

source

Propaganda Leading The Herd Offers Weak Justifications To Rob others Of Their Free Will, Of Their Natural Rights.

It’s obvious to most people that propaganda is influencing power grabs. What isn’t so obvious to most is that they are likely using propaganda of their own from their approved source of experts. Using them as they approve a show of force on others who disagree. From time to time in history, we see when this dynamic pulls to strongly a society will devolve into a civil war. A war that ultimately wreaks much pain and horror on the masses, while often leaving those controlling the propaganda narratives free of most of it.

Without turning this editorial into a discussion on the pros and cons of vaccinations, I need to reference the vaccination industry as it was the vehicle used in a recent conversation I had with my son that revealed this propaganda that would turn father against son. A revelation that has left me sad. Sad that my own son would use his understanding and pro vaccination stance as a springboard to deny myself and others their right to natural autonomy, our right to critically think for ourselves.

I was discussing with him my concerns over this rush to create a vaccination. The talk of rushing it through by year end, when even the current accepted science behind vaccinations by the pro vaccination crowd concedes it takes years, often decades to safely produce a vaccine. And when I say safe, I mean by their funded scientists, as obviously not all agree with that science or you wouldn’t have the term anti-vaxxer.

My concerns of the talk of mandating all of us being forced to take this rushed vaccine, some saying nothing can return to normal before we all are forced to take it. Reading articles discussing how anti-vaxxers can be made to take it, or else.

With horror, I listened as my son went on some spiel about how ignorant those like myself are in doubting any of this, of wanting to have a choice in what they can put into our body. This from the same son who believes the slogan, my body my choice, when used elsewhere.

It was difficult to get a word in edgewise with him, as his rant on how ignorant (a few times the word retarded slipped in) people can’t have a say in this sending chills down my neck. Listening as he insisted those with my position (that no way are they injecting me with some hastily put together concoction) were a menace to society and he backed police/military intervention to enforce this as it becomes available.

Of course he dismissed my logical question (that I had to talk over him repeatedly to get in as he manically went on his diatribe). My question:

If you take the vaccine, doesn’t that protect you from me if I don’t?

His answer, it doesn’t work like that but I don’t have time to explain the science to you. Said matter of factly in that smug “I know more than you can” tone that makes one want to bitch slap another for using. He slowly lost steam when I discussed possibilities of revolt and civil war, discussed that they usually upend what those who grew comfortable in the power structures expect. That law enforcement and military are made up of people who also have concerns, and once things slip past a certain point we have seen historically regimes fall once the people in those enforcement institutions no longer support them.

For the first time ever, I saw a potential battleground that would pit father against son. Saw that in serious matters, I could no longer trust my son to have my back, to support my rights as a natural man free to determine what is put inside his own body. I will always love my son, but I’ve always had a saying that if someone insists they are my enemy, I believe them.

As he was adamant about ignorant ones like myself being a threat to society, the irony wasn’t lost on me. His belief in his experts allows him to justify stripping men and women of their natural rights. For myself, it’s clear which of us is the potential threat to society. And it makes me sad that as much as I love him, if this push to force totalitarianism continues, I will find myself on a battlefield I never wanted. Across from my own son who would be my adversary.

Sort:  

It really is the hardest when it's people you are close to that are the most indoctrinated.

Back about 10 years ago when I used fakebook more i got into a few arguments with soon to be ex friends

And no subject caused more of a split than vaccinations.

Much as I'd like to be zen and chill, truth is those vaxtard fuckers piss me off.

The corona hoax is very similar.

Even though I know the favourite NWO tactic is divide and conquer, they pull my strings anyway.

If we are right, then we will be shown to be right eventually. Unfortunately, I learned from some other subjects that when believers get their world view destroyed, they tend to blame that on the people who told them in the first place, so they don't often say "sorry, you were right"

Divide and conquer
To gain or maintain power by generating tension among others, especially those less powerful, so that they cannot unite in opposition.

Solution? - I have given up arguing and just interact with like minded people. But that is easier for me because it's not my own offspring I'm ignoring. That would suck.

https://peakd.com/frot/@frot/howlearningaboutvaccinationssavedmylife-68k8epp2dr

image.png

It does suck. I try to avoid many political topics as we don't see eye to eye on a lot in that arena, but when it comes to this mandating natural rights I found myself unable to yesterday. Sadly, I doubt he understands the bell he rung yesterday that will never be unrung.

I read the post you linked back when you posted it, and found it one of the better vaccination posts I have read. It's frightening so many have turned topics like this into a religion that they feel there should be no discussion, no choice and do as your told and take your injections. I have no problem with anyone who willingly wants these for themselves. Their body, their choice. And if they do as they say they do, which is prevent you from getting them, then they should have no worry being around me if I choose not to.

Appreciate the empathy. I'm bothered by this in a way that precludes me from verbalizing aloud yet.

Hey, @practicalthought.

Sorry to hear about you and your son. I might end up with a similar situation, not with my sons, per se, though both might be forced into by their wives, but my own wife, with the added pressure because of the grandchildren.

So, now I have something else to look forward to. :)

If the vaccine can't keep you from getting it from someone who didn't take it, then what's the point of the vaccine? I mean, what more is there to know? It either does the job or it doesn't. And if it doesn't, then aren't we just providing a false sense of security to those who do take it?

It's one of the reasons why I haven't had a flu shot as an adult. Supposedly, it's not necessarily going to keep me from getting the flu. And while I do get sick here and there, it's generally more a common cold than the flu. So, what's that supposed to tell me?

We're supposed to see this surge in respect for scientists and science and experts in general, but when the science isn't really there beyond computer models with rather incomplete data, and experts disagreeing over what works and what doesn't, I think opting in or out at your discretion is what's called for over what boils down to egotistical totalitarianism.

Our ability to communicate instantly, and our "everyone who has an opinion can speak it" society is great for quite a few things, but when it comes to trying to sort through the facts, it's tougher to follow the trail of truth.

If the vaccine can't keep you from getting it from someone who didn't take it, then what's the point of the vaccine? It either does the job or it doesn't.

Exactly.

and experts disagreeing over what works and what doesn't

I refer to this often as the dueling experts. Which gets even more confusing once you see money trails for motivations behind the paymasters of the scientists.

but my own wife, with the added pressure because of the grandchildren.

Yeah, the divide they will be demanding if they march forward with mandates will rip apart the closest of relationships. My condolences and hope you can find a middle ground. No way can they know if something so hastily produced can be safe, and this is knowledge even the pro vaccination would cite as science.

Appreciate your weighing in and kind words.

Sending you a really huge hug. What a painful experience 😭 ... to even consider that your boy won't have your 6... must have torn a piece of your heart out. I'm so sorry my friend.

Thank you. The anguish is real.

That must really suck matey.
I don't have kids so can't truly appreciate exactly how much, but I can understand it.
Apart from my Dad, my entire family was pretty much against me. ( i.e against thinking for yourself, and just following whatever BS was dished up).

So I went off traveling, and only returned for 4 years to look after my dad while he was dying. Then I fucked off again.

I'm not sure how you go forwards on this, tbh.
(getting a backpack and buggering off for 20 years is probably out of the equation. lol)

Thanks, I appreciate it. I've always been the black sheep here as well. My dad would get so mad at me and use his weapons as words we went a prolonged period (about 10 years) without speaking as I preferred to love him at a distance. He was angry that despite my IQ test results as a child, I preferred not to conform and indoctrinate myself into a slavery path for life. Not that I've been free, but freer than many of my peers from back then. I got in a lot of trouble as well as a youth.

I'm not sure how you go forwards on this, tbh.

I go forward by loving him (not that I have a choice, it just is) knowing that if this explodes as has seemed inevitable for many years now, (moreso now that they accelerate the clampdown), I would have to side with strangers who demand being afforded their natural rights over my son. He doesn't get a pass from me to aid in the tyranny of our neighbors in the community just because he's my son. Right is right regardless of those connections.

I also go forward knowing that as I get even older, my plans for self sufficiency must preclude his involvement as he can't to be trusted with my well being.

Divide and quoncer .. indeed .. very sad and heart breaking . Not even having respect for a other way of thinking .
For 5 years i did not hear or see my son , and doughter . And just 3 days ago i scrapped all contacts with my father from my phone .. i do not need that war , so i turn and walk away ,... deeply hurt .... again .

When the fuck will they open there eyes ? When they are over that cliff , falling towards certain death ?

ONE LOVE ONE PEOPLE , and peace to all .

I understand completely. I walked away from my father for around 10 years before we patched things up. He told me he was sorry for trying to live my life and saying the things he was, and would keep his mouth shut as he wanted to be in my life more than dictate. I'll be forever grateful I had the last few years of his life in mine. I'm sorry you are going through this as well.

so i turn and walk away ,... deeply hurt .... again .

Sometimes that's all we can do. When I did the same, I told others who would beg me to not be like that sometimes it's best to love from a distance.

When the fuck will they open there eyes ? When they are over that cliff , falling towards certain death ?

I had a compulsion for about 15 years to research, one of the areas being history. I finally had to stop as it was making me incredibly sad. This script is reenacted throughout recorded time. This scenario now being described poignantly in the Bhagavad Gita, as Arjuna is in tears looking down at the battleground and seeing his loved family and teachers awaiting to do battle against him.

ONE LOVE ONE PEOPLE , and peace to all .

Indeed. Thank you for sharing yourself here. Sometimes, even though we are always alone, it is nice to be alone on the path with others.

Forcing anyone to take any vaccine is total crap. If these vaccines are really efficient let the ones fearful of the virus take them and the rest risk their lives. Plain simple. No one has sovereignty over my own body other than me.

Unfortunately this will be the reality for many families and friends 😢

J

I’m sorry you and your son don’t see eye to eye in regards to mandatory vaccination. It is very brave to make a stand for one’s conviction. We can only hope that the other will understand our stand somewhere down the road.

Most of my friends have differing views as well and I listen as some go on how they have a new friend to unfriend or block. Cancel culture is trendy and not far from people turning in their neighbors or family members as political dissidents. I hope this spirit of relating gets tamed out. It’s a by product of modern life being off-centered and needing acceptance from the programmed collective. Diversity of thought used to be acceptable but even with mantras like

Live and let live.
You be you.
And viva la difference!

We’ve lost our way of enjoying diverse thought and now believe thinking differently is dangerous and deadly to society.

I hope your son finds the bridge that helps him understand your view.

J