The only good part about the recent hard fork of Steem that stole a bunch of funds from people is...

in #blog4 years ago

That now I can power down my Steem even faster! What's nice is that Steem is pretty close in price to Hive right now. I powered down 800+ Steem today and turned it into Hive, then powered that up. I haven't been doing that with all of my powered down Steem, but with the prices so close, and the fact that you can't send Steem to Binance OR do anything with it on Blocktrades, I thought it made sense to power up some Hive. I'm now close to 10,000 available Hive to upvote with. I have 11,629 but I also delegate about 2000 out. Then I have another account of mine delegating about 200 to this account, so it works out that I have about 1800 Hive delegated out.

Four weeks and I won't really have any Steem staked anymore. Good riddance, I say! Here's hoping that Hive goes way in price in the near future. I'm not holding my breath, though. Anything can happen. Anything can go wrong.



Posted from my blog with SteemPress : https://sharkthelion.com/the-only-good-part-about-the-recent-hard-fork-of-steem-that-stole-a-bunch-of-funds-from-people-is/
presearch

Get $30 off your first Butcher Box! Grass-fed, grass-finished meat delivered to your door (US only)