Some Morning HorseShoeing & a Wednesday Walk

in #blog2 years ago


Morning Shoeing



I love these early fall mornings. It's in the mid 50's F and the a little foggy. It makes for a great and rather extended golden hour.


This is my shoeing rig that I want to turn into a diy maker rig.

My EDC media bag. Mostly GoPro stuff.

No pictures of horses, just the rig here. I have some more content to post over on @farrier.services I'll probably get to edit soon.

#WednesdayWalk

I never even knew this was a thing until I sat down to do some editing and took a scroll on Peakd to see what some of my people are up to today. I like this kind of thing and I actually happened to take a bunch of pictures on my Wednesday Walk this week. How convenient!

It's funny how these things work - I just recently saw a post by @derangedvisions called Walking around with my wide angle lens that I thought was different and interesting. It's a lot like these Wednesday Walks I just found today. It's an interesting way to get to see a different place from the perspective of the author/ photographer and I like that.

I'm trying the goal of walking a good 20 miles per week for now. I have a perfect 6 mile loop around my little town of Milford, Ohio and I'm going to try to do that at least four times a week for now. This will get me to a solid 24 miles per week. We often go for a few laps around our property as a family a few times a week as the weather permits, so that is a good base amount for walking. It's certainly a ton more than I have done in the last couple of decades.

And to think there was once a time when I was a pretty damn competitive XC runner.

In the beginning...

This is a little park with access to the The Great American Rail Trail in Ohio. Its a perfect spot to park and hit the trail which connects to the beautiful town of Milford, OH


And so it begins...
So close. Feeling it.
Finally. Done.



Posted from my blog with Exxp : https://steelbak.com/2022/09/some-morning-horseshoeing-a-wednesday-walk/