FACEBOOK IS BEING STUPID! 🤪

in #blog3 years ago (edited)

“Never underestimate the power of stupid people in large groups.”
George Carlin


Image by ❤️ Remains Healthy ❤️ from Pixabay

Yes - proof positive FACEBOOK IS BEING STUPID!

This is from the USA Conversation, and I am posting from Austria!!!!!
There are no Kangaroos in Austria, you Zuckerberg Morons!

Quote:
In response to Australian government legislation, Facebook restricts the posting of news links and all posts from news Pages in Australia. Globally, the posting and sharing of news links from Australian publications is restricted.

Subsequently, I shared this on Facebook from my Twitter Feed:

How the media may be making the COVID-19 mental health epidemic worse


Source

This happened to me yesterday already when I tried to share a UK Conversation Article, but yesterday there was no warning, just a error message, and subsequently I posted a question on Facebook which caused a lot of head scratching, until he mystery got solved today.

​Eventually, I resorted to the same "trick" of posting my Twitter feed.

From trippy drugs to therapeutic aids – how psychedelics got their groove back


Source

Both of these articles are highly recommended to read, they deal directly, and the second one indirectly, with Corona Virus issues, so please follow the links.

Simultaneously posted on:
My Website Blog
My Blogger Blog
My WordPress Blog
originally posted as a question on Facebook yesterday: Is Facebook being silly? when I was unable to post any content from the website of The Conversation


Piling on the Updates


..... as I get into other news in this regard, here are a few videos:



Visit my website



ART OF THE MYSTIC OTTO RAPP-web350.jpg

PRINTS OF MY ARTWORK AVAILABLE HERE:
PIXELS SHOP BANNER.JPG

POPEYE CRADLE.gif


If you find this useful, please repost!

MY INTRODUCTION - ABOUT MY WORK

Sort:  

Another shining example as to why I've long remained an FB holdout.

Congratulations @thermoplastic! You have completed the following achievement on the Hive blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You published more than 600 posts.
Your next target is to reach 650 posts.

You can view your badges on your board and compare yourself to others in the Ranking
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Check out the last post from @hivebuzz:

Hive Tour Update - Advanced posting
Valentine's day challenge - Give a badge to your beloved!