10K Goal For 2021

in #blog3 years ago

I am holding a soft reboot of the Vagabond Spirit game. It is hard getting motivated to code a game with only one player.

Last year I walked 10k steps everyday through September when the battery of my pedometer gave out. I got a new battery and decided to start this year with the same goal. Rather bandwidth with a daily recap; I will give a weekly roundup.

My pedometer records seven days. I realized yesterday that it resets around 9PM mountain time. That is better than resetting at midnight. Here are my totals:

DaySteps
Today*2,387
2020-01-0210,022
2020-01-0111,229

Today* is not over yet.

Here Are Pictures from My Walks

The first picture shows Morningside Elementary in the Evening when the setting sun is hitting the South wall.

morning_side.jpg

This second picture is a deflated Christmas display:

deflated_xmas.jpg

This next picture is interesting. Someone painted the words "Don't Quit" on the door inside the garage leading to the house. There is a strike through the words. There is a "For Sale" and moving van outside the house. I suspect that this house has a story.

dontquit.jpg

My final photo shows a truck with the name "Fix It Wright." The truck has a "safety mirror" that juts two feet from the side of the truck. A car, a bike or something hit the unsafe safety mirror and there was broken glass on the ground.

I hope that the person who hit the unsafe safety mirror is okay.

fix_it.jpg