The return of young Simba : part II

in #blog3 years ago

Greetings fellow Hivers!

1.jpg

It's hard to describe everything that was happening with and around me, but lots of stuff and environment around me did change in last 3 years. Most important is that I started learning, going out of my comfort zone, learning new skills, meeting people and started using German language.. that I said in high school " I'll never need this " - every time I had to study it.

2 (2).jpg

Welcome back to my second part of my returning series, this is where I write my story since I wanished from old S. platform, to push myself and get back into writing.

As mentioned I started working abroad with my brothers supervision 2years ago. Right before I left my apartment and really started working I had lot of stuff to handle and finish. If ever, in the middle of April was probably the best timing to pack everything and start learning new stuff, to keep the mind busy.

3.jpg

I was prepared with 2 bags of clothes, a backpack and most important stuff, came to the parking spot where we met, recived keys of a 2017 Volkswagen Transporter and location on paper. In about 15minutes I had 3 coworkers on board I didn't know, almost a brand new van and a 6hour long drive to Dingolfing - Germany.

Barely ever visited Austria and never been to Germany before, never used Austrian very long tunnels, nor drove on the Autobahn, so you can imagine I was quite nervous, but soo ready to go at the same time.

Before I only worked student jobs part time or for like a month or two at the most. All the previous experience did help me out a lot, mostly when I worked in Port of Koper where I drove everything from Hyundai's to Maybachs, Mercedes G-class and also VW Transporters.

When we finally got to beautiful tiny industrial city Dingolfing, thats where the work actually started.. the next day. We worked on production line in BMW - Dingolfing that I later saw videos of it on Youtube.

6.jpg

2.jpg

As a petrol head I was amazed with everything and trying to focus on work, worked there for about 6 months all together, returned home every 3 - 4 weeks for a weekend and went straight back.

1b.jpg

Dingolfing was the most beautiful city I worked in till now, with smaller and a huge river flowing past it. It's small enough not to get lost in, lots of old buildings, sports cars, car meets at the weekends and even found a car museum in it.

4.jpg

5.jpg

I will be introducing my exploration of Dingolfing and the museum in next posts soon. Writing this one was a nice reminder of all the good stuff and experience that came with it.

  • Never worry about stuff you can't control
  • Never stop learning
  • Try to level up everyday
  • Don't worry too much
  • Focus on your goals & find your passion

Always stay true to yourself, even when nobody is looking!

8.jpg

Thank you for your time, decided to share more with everyone, never really stopped gathering material and a lot of thinking went threw my head on my walks in free time around the town, villages and out in the wild.

All photos were taken with my Samsung Galaxy S7 Edge, and on random while I was back home and on holidays.

7.jpg

Stay awesome.. and most of all stay Happy, Strong & Healthy!

Sort:  

Cool to see you here dude!

New steps, das ist doch wirklich schön!

It's been a long time and a long journey.. but this time I'm stayin, because it's better than a therapy.
Vielen dankeschön! :)