30 DAYS BLOGGING CHALLENGE PART 1 #9:BEST TRIP OF MY LIFE

0001-1862652482_20210525_171444_0000.png
Header image: Designed @ canva.com

Good afternoon Hive world. It's another sunny day here in Lagos -Nigeria and am reporting live for the #smi-le initiative blogging challenge for newbies. Today, I will be reporting the best trip I ever had. It hopes ro be interesting, come along with me as I take you on the same trip.

Some years ago while in junior secondary, our school organized a field trip to the Nigerian premier university, The University of Ibadan. We were high in spirit to embark on the trip. As for me, it was the first time I will be traveling without my parents, I first imagined the freedom before the trip kick-off.

pexels-photo-1386484.jpeg
Image source

We traveled from Lagos to Ogun and finally we reached the Zoological Garden, University of Ibadan.
After all protocols and registrations were settled, we were led in the curator who introduced us to the wild animals in the zoo.

giraffe-animal-funny-facial-expression-39504.jpeg
Image source

Giraffe 🦒 is very long in stature that it neck can reach the top of a tall tree in search of succulents leaves and flowers. It was really an unforgettable sight.

pexels-photo-6796884.jpegImage source

Having watch lions devour their preys on National Geographic, I feared getting any closer even though they were locked up. The lions were fed fresh goat meat. And they were looking very healthy.

pexels-photo-1547836.jpegImage source

On the other segment of the zoo were birds of different colors and species. Parrot 🦜, sparrows, weavers, Pigeons, Hawks, Kingfishers, they were indeed too much to remember. I wondered how the university authorities are surviving the feeding and nurturing of these special creatures.

pexels-photo-2538270.jpeg
Image source

Have you ever seen a red monkey before? A visit to the Ibadan zoo will show you one. The monkey, though, very old was friendly as he collected warmly whatever we gave it. Leaves, cherries, candies 🍬. The red monkey was the only friend I got on that trip amongst all the animals I sighted.

pexels-photo-5926533.jpeg
Image source

The last place of call on that trip was the cove of the Boa Conscriptorin. It was a massive snake 🐍 very huge that I had to hide behind our science teacher. Ordinarily, I don't like snake, they usually look irritating. So,I wouldn't want to remember the view of the snake. To me, snakes are ugly. Maybe because they are poisonous or something.
After all these, it was so emotional when we were led off to the school bus waiting for us at the gates. It was a trip that is still registered int memory.

Thank you for reading and do share a brief experience you had too, in the comment section.

See you all.

mrenglish.png

4HFqJv9qRjVecs4xkhd5EvhidWEEBnn9tCVDBkBhQpUFvab78MhbU1VsGbQ3fJqydVScNFYpp6ALKGSQQLPGbDVXB5u9UBroP8vTgQfa6SvX8vuixRxJvRcovrbtbPKzj3QSM14X8FbdCXyhaEZoiztMSbVmaXo7KEW.png

bloggingchallenge-part-01-1.jpg