Day 8 Blog Challenge : Five Current Goals

images 50.jpeg

I like going through my day by setting goals no matter how little. Like my goal for today was to sweep and mop all the rooms downstairs. Yesterday it was to at least go halfway with the dress I started making. So there's usually something in mind. The five goals I currently have are;

  1. Finish my sewing classes. I have until about next month to finish. It can be intimidating being in a room full with others being creative. I've seen people give up and stopped coming. The pressure can get to you and make you feel like you're not enough or capable. I'm not stopping until the end though.
  2. Get my first client. I haven't being paid for any garment making service before. The few I've done were for free so I'd like to get paid for my work, it'd be so satisfying. I've been promoting my work and a few people have shown interest. I haven't made the styles they requested before but I told them I could. Y'all pray I don't mess them up.
  3. Start up a small business. I have some limitations with this. How does an introvert who barely interacts with people market products? Well, we'll find out cos I'm gonna do it. I've always liked the idea of buying and selling and it's one of my priorities before the year runs out.
  4. Self improvement. I'm on a path to being the best version of myself in every way. I want to feel good about myself at every point in time in whatever condition I'm in. I want to be more loving and caring, thoughtful and supportive. Being intentional about everything and people. I'm making a conscious effort, it's working. I'm working on my skills too, reading to improve my writing and trying to be more employable. This is a never ending goal.
  5. Saving for a passport. I started getting orders on fiverr recently. I can't take out any money made though because I need a valid identification to set up my payoneer account. I don't have a valid ID. The National Identification Number (NIN) is the only thing I have and that's just on a slip. Its been six years now and the Nigerian government is yet to print my ID. I use this slip of paper as an ID here in Nigeria but it isn't valid for international activities.

My other option is getting an international passport. That would cost me $100. My goal is to make a $100 on fiverr, then powerdown on hive to pay for my passport. When I get verified on payoneer, I'll withdraw the $100 from fiverr and replace on hive.

Hopefully I get some stamps on the passport before it expires 😁

Here's a link to my fiverr gig, I can write any type of skincare article and blog posts. I have a positive review so you can be sure to get good stuff only.

Thanks for reading. You can join me, @macchiata, @lauramica, @starstrings01, @officialuroga and a couple others in this challenge.

RNFetchBlobTmp_xzmyxno1ynaeytujqch369.jpg

Sort:  

Yeah setting goals makes us attain more achievements. I love setting goals and it has helped me fairly on Hive.

About the international Id you will need about 40-50k at least to do it. Just save around that amount although I did mine in 2016 for 36k but that time and now are different situations.

I think you will not have problems in getting clients because I saw what you sew and they're very beautiful clothes.

Good luck! those are attainable goals and you can do it !