I just posted on BLURT!

in #blurt4 years ago

HERE IS A MIRROR OF MY FIRST POST ON THE NEW BLURT CHAIN! THE FIRST {BLURT} FRONT END WAS LAUNCHED TODAY AND THERE ARE MANY PEOPLE BECOMING WITNESSES!

BLURT IS A CLONE OF HIVE WITH NO DOWNVOTING.

THERE ARE NO WALLETS YET SO THE POSTS HAVE NO PAYOUTS. THERE SHOULD BE AUTOMATED WALLETS IN A DAY OR SO.

https://blurtter.com/introduceyourself/@a1-shroom-spores/introducing-my-blurt-blog

image.png

#Helloworld! My name is @a1-shroom-spores. I am very excited to make my first #Introduceyourself post!

I have been very outspoken about the abuse of downvoting on the hive ecosystem. I even made a post on hive titled "A guide to abusing blacklists. Here is a quick overview to how downvotes are abused on hive:

Blacklist accounts are used to curate {upvote on the creators account and alts.}

Blacklists {and flags} are used to unfairly censor. {Such as a post about an art thief being hidden.}

Flags are used to strategically drain rep from people who threaten your spamming or whatever abhorrent behavior you are not allowing them to comment on.

I could go on and on and on about flagging. However now I get to see a censor free platform in action. Are there dangers to taking away flags? YES. For example a spammer farming spam accounts to become a whale. However, flagging is so heavily abuse that I would very much like to see in real time if it fails ... or outperforms hive.

That's not what I came here to blog about though! @ecoinstant @taintedblood and I have launched a gardening tribe on hive and we will be blogging on BLURT under tags like #gardening #homesteading and #cannabis!

IMG_5571.JPG

We are running an e-commerce store at https://edenbuxx.store that already accepts BLURT! Our actual front end where you can blog and vote with edenbuxx is coming VERY soon!

image.png
It's a pretty strange coincidence that this censor-free front end was launched on independence day.

Therefore I would like to declare the 4th of july not only American Independence Day but also WORLDWIDE BLURT DAY.

image.png

I plan to become a BLURT witness soon. First I must save up for the edenbuxx tribe. Then I will purchase a privex server and run a BLURT witness node.

Plus I am waiting for the process to be more automated so I can run it perfectly with no mistakes.
blurt.jpg

I made this simple logo for Blurt: Which I am declaring free to reuse even commercially. Ill whip up something nicer later. A few headers and logos.

Bye for now.

Sort:  

I don't get this blurt thingy. It is so clandestine and has zero pull. What's the point of it?