Sort:  

Cool share. Is that house from the Early 1920’s?

I believe it is from around 1880 but I am not sure. I would have to find some official records to be sure.

I love the architecture... its a shame that bay-window on the side is no longer there. The front over-hang is nice....I always like to see nice molding.

It needs a bit of work, especially the barn. But, hopefully it can be restored and preserved.

Vintage Homes now Modern . Where is this located

It is a small city named Haverhill located about 35 miles north of Boston, MA, USA.

Is the barn the same building as the building where the barn was from the older photos? If so its changed a lot. Old buildings may not be as flashy as new ones but the history to them and character is priceless.

It is the same barn. It's the same except they took the structure off the center of the roof.

The addition in the back of the house is blocking the barn a bit in the new picture.

Amazing to see how time can change things. If only walls could talk and tell their stories. Thanks for the post. Please Steemers follow me and upvote and I will do the same! Cheers!
2018 will be a great year for crypto!

I am looking for their buried treasure, but no luck yet.

Same house?
Cool

Is the house in your family? Noticed the picture on the wall.

Yes, the picture on the wall is the same house. It is in my family.

Wow! Blast from the past.....well-preserved and maintained....wishin' and hopin' to go there just to feel the nostalgic effect.

Are very nice pictures of the archive. I am very thankful to you my dear brother @money-dreamer .I wish you success and excellence.

The photo was here when the house was purchased. I want to learn more about archives of old photos for my city and nearby cities.

I encourage you, this is good work and my brother @money-dreamer continued

Check out the latest renovations with links to all the latest updates:

https://steemit.com/renovation/@money-dreamer/barn-renovations-04-20-2018

Thanks!

Very cool. I love old architecture. It still looks in decent shape but would be amazing to see it fully restored.

In my opinion and the opinion from several professionals, it could be fully restored with relatively little work. I'm hoping I can restore it. I'll turn the barn into a Steem shop.

Boston is one of my favorite US cities for it's culture. Beautiful gallery.

It is an international city. I did Uber there for a bit. It was exciting and I got to tell everybody about Bitcoin. I'm from Haverhill which is about 35 miles north of Boston, but I guess it is considered Boston suburbs kind of.

Went through the Uber Lyft life myself, in Chicago people fear to think out of the ordinary so I used to get talked about weird. I wonder if people remember me now lol eventually I stopped talking about crypto now that things are getting big for security. I bet the people over there are very good and easygoing. I like people along the stretch Philly - Boston Used to take China town buses a lot (:

Clif High - Bitcoin Fedcoin and Digital revolutions in 2018-2020

Those photos are a relic, good memories of the past.

They truly are a relic. They give me motivation to want to preserve it.

charming house, and photography clever

Wow...looking almost the same after all these years!

It's holding on. I'll get it back into shape. I'll have some more photos of the inside up soon.

It was way more simple the life in these times. They didn't hat the technology that we have but stress either... At the barn doesn't seem too much work...a week of sunny days.

The inside is all gutted out. The foundation and floor needs to all be redone. It needs stairs to the top level, basement & attic. I want to bring utilities out there to make a shop.

Oh...more than a week. I was considering just the walls.
Good luck with the project!

As someone who is into history and has restored an old house while updating others I really appreciate this post. Thank you!

Yes. It is very interesting. Haverhill is a city that used to be the shoe capital of America or something like that. It's been pretty run down since the manufacturing jobs left the US, but it is recently gaining popularity from turning all the old factory buildings into new apartments. There is a train that goes to Boston, MA in 45 minutes. A lot of commuters are moving here. This house was built around 1875 when the city was "booming" I hear.

This architecture reminds me of the structures in upstate NY (US) where I'm from. Glimpses into history gives me this warm feeling inside. I really love how there was no power lines in the old pictures. It really shows how much we have changed in such a short amount of time (cosmicly speaking) thank you for this post.

No problem. The barn used to be a horse barn. There must have been a field or something around the house, but now there are houses everywhere. I would like to see more pictures of this area, but it would probably be difficult to find them.

I liked the top one better in the before pic. I don't like the "new" addition. lol

It must have been much more spacious back there before.

It's probably nice on the inside with that enclosed porch but it looks bad from the outside. Good luck in your battle with the steemit police. lol

Thanks for the post money-dreamer,
I really dig then and now photos. I do a lot of them about the buildings/homes of HOLLYWOOD. Keep them coming!
Danny Zale ~ @factcheck

Very facinating. Time flies but things remain same. These building have Seen many such activities.

Feeling nostalgic already

je trouve l'ancienne architecture est plus jolie

Ini foto yang bagus, tapi alangkah lebih baik bila di sertai tutorial pengambilan gambar, agar pengguna kamera baru mampu menghasilkan gambar yang baik seperti di atas. Terimakasih @money-dreamer

welcome to steemit and cant wait to see more post!

Thanks! I'll have some more interior photos up here soon.

Nice beautiful amazing

Awesome!!!
My love 😍 for photography and architectural works is intense.
Nice post baby.

i am resteem your post

i like this picture

I like your gift steems. I did not receive any yet. Please feel free to send : ) THANKS>

Fascinating study.

This post has received a 6.98 % upvote from @aksdwi thanks to: @money-dreamer.

How old is this buliding? Still strong and beautiful

Best post, i like post u friends

шарообразна сферическая хата

Clif High - Bitcoin Fedcoin and Digital revolutions in 2018-2020

This post has received a 4.17 % upvote from @boomerang thanks to: @money-dreamer

You got a 4.64% upvote from @postpromoter courtesy of @money-dreamer!

Want to promote your posts too? Check out the Steem Bot Tracker website for more info. If you would like to support the development of @postpromoter and the bot tracker please vote for @yabapmatt for witness!

Love old architecture. Renovation of houses is my offline work. So admired.

i love it

Wow. I loved this. Content like this is the reason I'm on here.

hola! I like your post! Thanks for it! I went to jail because of cryptos... lets make steemit together to a better place with our content! I would like to read a bit more about you and maybe do you have some more pictures? I also just wrote a introduce yourself. Maybe you upvote me and follow me swell as I do? https://busy.org/introduceyourself/@mykarma/1-jail-review-bitcoins-3-years-ago