Let's visit Hole in the Wall Falls and look at ROCKS!

in #bouldersunday3 years ago

image.png

Better late than never, let's look at Hole in the Wall Falls and the rock at the foot of the falls for

#bouldersunday

image.png

@shasta started this tag a while back and I am a big rock-hound so I like to check in once and a while with some of the boulders I see :)

Hole in the Wall Falls is actually a man-made falls. It was made in 1938 when Warren Creek was diverted through a tunnel to keep it from washing out the recently built Columbia River Highway

If you look closely at the top of the falls you can see some lumber used to frame the hole in the wall...
image.png

It was my youngests' birthday so we headed down the road a piece to check out the fall and that's when I spotted this beauty.

image.png

This falls is just off HWY 84 in Oregon, in fact the trail to get to it is right next to the freeway :( so not a place for a nice hike but a short walk gets you to many falls...

image.png
image.png

We passed two falls on our way to Hole in the Wall Falls, Starvation Creek Falls and Cabin Creek Falls but let's get back to the #boulder

image.png

image.png

Now let's have some fun with #edits courtesy of Cameringo app.

image.png

image.png

Have a great week!!

Sort:  

I think you need to get closer.....I can’t see the wood framing.....

Looks like a great walk! Nice edits!

That boulder

ROCKS!!!

But I these waterfalls look even better!

That boulder

ROCKS!!!

But I these waterfalls look even better!