Double-Stuff Oreos: Legacy of Scandal!!

in #brofi3 years ago (edited)

It all seemed simple enough.

There were Oreos. Everyone loved them. It was a beautiful relationship.

But like all relationships we grew accustomed to them just being there and began wanting to taste other cookies.

We had a few afternoon snacks with Chips Ahoy, maybe a midnight rendezvous with a Nutter Butter, and the occasional random Twinkie.

So they won us back with the promise of Double-Stuff and we bit, hard and deep… deep into that creamy, sugary goodness.

It’s was a second honeymoon! We poured the milk and dipped like we were young again and it all seemed like it would last forever.

We started “experimenting” with new ideas, colors, and flavors and all was right with the world.

And then…

B9590F1C-085B-4A3A-92C8-E97E5737D277.jpeg

It’s was out of the blue and obviously too enticing to ignore so I did what anyone would do…

I brought them back to my place.

I’m usually a gentleman but I was so eager I yanked the wrapper open without regard to preserving freshness and didn’t even have a glass of milk to dip, but I didn’t need one.

What I saw, slowly, revealed the loose thread that would unravel a decades long betrayal.

My heart sank.

TRIGGER WARNING!!

53CDCA9E-4614-40AF-AAF7-AEC26D4FADF4.jpeg

One doesn’t even have to look closely to see it. The bastards didn’t even try to hide it.

The photo above depicts TWO Oreos, barbarically smashed together. They were all like that!

After years of lies and deceit the truth comes out. Double-Stuff Oreos aren’t “double stuffed” at all.

They just have extra stuff!

You heard it here first! Nabisco danced with the devil and now it’s time to pay the the devil his due.

Demand Double Stuffed be repealed! End the lie!

Sort:  

The betrayal will never be forgotten. And to think I used to !LUV those so dearly.

It's a bitter pill to swallow... I wish I could offer you a beer to help wash it down, but all I have is !PIZZA. But, hey, buck up little trooper. You'll find !LUV again someday. I heard of this girl Mary Jane that knows how to make a man forget…😁

I dunno, for some reason Mary Jane just makes me think of the double-stuffs.

LMAO!!!

She’s why I got busted in the laundry closet with the Twinkie.

Are we is some kind of wired !LUV, slice of !PIZZA shaped geometric situation here?

Congratulations @sinistry! You have completed the following achievement on the Hive blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You got more than 800 replies.
Your next target is to reach 900 replies.

You can view your badges on your board and compare yourself to others in the Ranking
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Check out the last post from @hivebuzz:

Hive Power Up Month - Feedback from Day 25

Your content has been voted as a part of Encouragement program. Keep up the good work!

Use Ecency daily to boost your growth on platform!

Support Ecency
Vote for Proposal
Delegate HP and earn more