Best DIY/How-to posts for Last week 04/03/2021 - Curator's Pick

in #build-it3 years ago

This is a weekly compendium of the best DIY/How-to tutorials manually selected by our curation team. In this article, we shall be highlighting at least five (5) good DIY/How-to posts from the Hive ecosystem.

Each of the highlighted authors will receive 500 BUILD tokens. Also, the authors will receive 100% in upvotes from this account (@build-it) and passed to other curation projects for more rewards.

Without any further ado, here are the best DIY/How-to posts for last week

image.png

How to make a blind with pallets

Author: @tormenta

"In these difficult times I never thought that making crafts helps the mood, it is surprising what our mind can do, it is very relaxing to distract the mind, with this beautiful blind, also called sun cover, it is a psychological power."

Words= 555 reading time = 2mins 1secs

image.png

DIY Window Frame Sealing

Author: @cmplxty

"Today I have an easier project to share but one that’s so important to remember to do to rid a room of a draft!."

Words= 1,106 reading time = 4mins 1secs

image.png

[ENG-ESP] CREATIVE RECYCLING CHALLENGE #8: Perseverance Mars Rover with PC parts

Author: @fixie

"Hello friends from the Build-It community it is a pleasure to show my latest recycling work. I was invited to participate by @jennyzer in the Creative Recycling Challenge # 8. My entry in this event is about a miniature robot. The Mars Perseverance launched by NASA last year and that could reach its destination: The planet Mars. The robot's landing was on February 18. The robot I made is made from old computer parts and some damaged hard drives and motherboards. I assembled it using bolts with nuts. It is a scale model that weighs almost 1Kg. It measures 25 cm long by 10 cm wide and 15 cm long."

Wors = 1,300 reading time = 4mins 44secs

image.png

DIY | Wooden airplane in a short step

Author: @emiliocabrera

"Hi world Hive! I hope and wish you are happy, today in an attempt to stay creative, I feel like the day flew by like a plane. By the way, my creative task was to make an airplane out of cedar wood."

Words = 385 reading time = 1min 24secs

image.png

[MarsCrea] Gygabots: - Dotgorbots - (Robots made from recycled materials!)

Author: @manuelramos

"One of my virtues is the creativity that I have in my mind, combining my intelligence with my creativity has generated extraordinary results."

Words = 436 reading time = 1min 35secs

image.png


Are we adding value to the HIVE ecosystem? Consider delegating some of your craft Hive Power to us to continue curating and rewarding DIY (do it yourself) and How-to contents/projects on the Hive Ecosystem.

|20 HP| |100 HP |500 HP| |1,000 HP

Follow our vote curation trial => https://hive.vote/dash.php?trail=build-it&i=1

Buy, sell, and stake BUILD on Hive Engine or Leo Dex.


Build-It information and resources

Discord
Telegram
Twitter
Facebook
Instagram
Guide
Website
Token Info.
Sort:  

Thank you very much for the good work of curation that you do in the Hive ecosystem, I also thank you for selecting my post in the top 5. I wish more and more success for you.

I am very grateful to have been taken into account by the community. Thanks for the support and I also thank the other users for showing us their great creations. Build-it is the community that supports handmade art.

Love that recycled MARS rover. Awesome curation @build-it crew!


Congratulations @build-it!
You raised your level and are now a Minnow!