Maze Ball Puzzles

in #build-itlast year

20221231_141730.jpg

This post was due 4 days ago. But because of the weather, the resin did was not able to set and as a result, I have just finished doing this today.

Tomorrow will be the new year and, as I get ready to take on the new day, I have just consciously decided to just thrive. I was on survive mode this month, now is the time to just thrive.

I still hurt but then, I am just going, going and going.

This is how it looks like after I demolded the thing. I used acrylic resin. Well the main difference of UV resin and acrylic resin is that, the UV one can be cured by heat lamps in minutes. But for bigger projects, I still prefer to use acrylic resins because they are cheaper. They take quite a while to cure( like days- depending on the weather. If its cold and rainy, it takes like a few days just like what happened to me). Anyway, I separated resins in tiny containers, mixed colors and some silver dust then, I poured them one by one to the mold.

20221231_122343.jpg

In my sophie and toffee advent calender, there are metal balls expressly for this purpose.

20221231_123002.jpg

Ideally, I should have been using a shaker sheets but, using an acrylic/ acetate sheet( even when its a bit thinner) serves the purpose just the same.

I glued the whole thing with UV resin.

Anyone who does not have any UV resin can use superglue.

20221231_123410.jpg

Cut the extra edges and then start doming. Doming means putting some resin on top of the acetate sheet to reinforce it. Besides, it makes things better.

20221231_123640.jpg

I used 2 coats of UV resin. I initially cured it under a UV lamp and then, I just used my reading lamp to "finish" the curing while I do my chores.

And this is how it looks. This is the basic look. I can still be creative making something else but, let's just focus on this for now.....

20221231_124434.jpg

20221231_141734.jpg

20221231_141730.jpg

20221231_123640.jpg

Sort:  

This post has been manually curated by @bhattg from Indiaunited community. Join us on our Discord Server.

Do you know that you can earn a passive income by delegating to @indiaunited. We share 100 % of the curation rewards with the delegators.

Here are some handy links for delegations: 100HP, 250HP, 500HP, 1000HP.

Read our latest announcement post to get more information.

image.png

Please contribute to the community by upvoting this comment and posts made by @indiaunited.

thank you very much!

Manually curated by brumest from the @qurator Team. Keep up the good work!

thank you very much!