Peace

in #build-itlast year

20230309_185028.jpg

Perhaps the most emotional piece that I had made so far is this piece made up of air dry clay. I cannot understand how painful things are at work right now.

So I made this. For quite awhile, the recurrent decision to be silent in order to keep the peace actually does not work. I just talked. Talked and talked and, you know what, I had been heard!

To celebrate this day, I have spontaneously created this to remind me that at the end, its not about winning, influencing or being the dominant figure. Its about peace.

I started by using my stamp to create this pattern on my clay.

20230309_180439.jpg

20230309_180926.jpg

Then I used tiny rounded clay to make the stones- which for me will be white. White cause, it has all the colors in it.

20230309_181230.jpg

Then I used to shave my chalk pastel- the thing that you buy in the kids' section of any craft/ supermarket/ department store/ grocery- wherever. Then I applied this directly on the finished thing.

I originally wanted it to be a water- in my mind, I wanted to do a meditating fox floating on water. But, this triumphed so here it is.

20230309_181924.jpg

I positioned the legs into a stacked log position.

20230309_182631.jpg
This is how it looks like before I attached it to the thing.

20230309_182258.jpg

Then I made the tail.
20230309_182631.jpg
The other details. And we have something that looks like this.

20230309_183112.jpg

20230309_183505.jpg

If you guys will have a look, I added flowers and I used a white ink to finalize the details of the eyes.

20230309_184551.jpg

20230309_184600.jpg

20230309_184604.jpg

That's done. My piece is still drying up where it is but I can't wait to show it to you guys. This is the beauty of air dry clay- you can see immediately how it looks like.

Enjoy and I hope that you are also at peace, connected to your inner selves. Happy, contented and having a purposeful evening.

Sort:  
Thank you for sharing this post on HIVE!

Your content got selected by our fellow curator desro & you just received a little thank you upvote from us for your great work! Your post will be featured in one of our recurring compilations which are aiming to offer you a stage to widen your audience within the DIY scene of Hive. Stay creative & HIVE ON!


Please vote for our hive witness <3

thank you very much!I am so sorry it took me awhile to reply

You're welcome. Keep up the great work.
And it's alright.

This post has been manually curated by @bhattg from Indiaunited community. Join us on our Discord Server.

Do you know that you can earn a passive income by delegating to @indiaunited. We share more than 100 % of the curation rewards with the delegators in the form of IUC tokens. HP delegators and IUC token holders also get upto 20% additional vote weight.

Here are some handy links for delegations: 100HP, 250HP, 500HP, 1000HP.

image.png

100% of the rewards from this comment goes to the curator for their manual curation efforts. Please encourage the curator @bhattg by upvoting this comment and support the community by voting the posts made by @indiaunited.

thank you!

Congratulations @nurseanne84! You have completed the following achievement on the Hive blockchain And have been rewarded with New badge(s)

You published more than 450 posts.
Your next target is to reach 500 posts.

You can view your badges on your board and compare yourself to others in the Ranking
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

To support your work, I also upvoted your post!

Check out our last posts:

Keep Hive Buzzing - Support our proposal!
Our Hive Power Delegations to the February PUM Winners
The Hive Gamification Proposal