Watch out, steemizens. There are bullies on the prowl!

in #bullies6 years ago

Dont let the ads fool you.
If you run afoul of what some very powerful people here think should be said you can not only get food taken out of your mouth they will do it with 3x overkill to boot.

I have been able to avoid going back to living in a tin shed because what i earn here has made it possible to have a room and a bed.
Today i found out that i need to watch what i say or powerful bullies will take away what the community has voted to me.

All i said was that taking rewards by paying a bot for its advantage in the math is abusing the pool.
That buying your rep from bullies that take from the rest of us to give to you is not in alignment with the goals of steem.
And for that i lost enough rewards to pay for a week's worth of food and more rep than I've earned in the last month.

Thanks alot, unnamed bully, I'm sure your sycophants are jerking you off now, and laughing with you about how powerful picking on folks with a tiny fraction of what you have makes you look.
middle-finger1.jpg

Sort:  

Yeah that was pretty gutsy of you to speak out. I've learned to try and stay far away from any flag wars. All I did was comment on a Bitcoin article that Mr H did once and I got a big flag. I learned my lesson. Today I learned I might need up to 1,000,000 Steem power to be able to fully defend myself. And you were worried about me getting 500 SP? lol

You gotta set your priorities.

There is more to steem than the next few pennies of profit.

Yeah I do want to live to fight another day though. I guess you weren't worth totally destroying over that one comment but still.

Yeah, getting wiped out would suck.
Im just glad his bot hasnt selfvoted itself more rep than me.

Um you might not want to give him any ideas. lol Did your rep go down with the flag?

Nope, the bots rep is lower than mine.

I hate being bullied, or seeing it done to others.

Ah yes, Steemit the censorship free community.

"Oh, but you're free to say whatever you want. We'll just make it very ill advised for you to speak out. But you CAN say what you want!"

Lol, im betting they call themselves free thinkers,...

i just want to hug you both after reading your comments ...

tears and sad face, its sad when the dream dies ...

I wish my vote was worth more.