First post :: Some picks from my portfolio

in #business4 years ago (edited)

Hello!

My name is Jaro, and I am a photographer. This is my portfolio, both on ambifokus.cc, as well as @ambifokus on Steem. This site, and the Steem account are now going to be the permanent home for my photography. For everything else, see @gamer00 on Steem.

A little bit about me.

My knack is in nature photography, although I do shoot many things.

Pet photography
Pet photography

My least successful photos have always been portraits. But animals on the other hand make handsom subjects.

I love the seasons. Winter is my favourite.

serenity
Serenity

Food can make an impression too.


Composition

Sometimes I just shoot things.


Product shoots

...or places...


Sauna

Did I mention that I like trees?


Minimalism

Sometimes I discover myself making portraits.


Mono portrait of my elder son, Leo

But in the end I tend to find myself back in the nature. There's always something magical about birds.


Definitely birds

That concludes my short representation. I hope I can see you here again.



Posted with SteemPress : https://ambifokus.cc/2019/12/04/first-post-some-picks-from-my-portfolio/
Sort:  

Congratulations @ambifokus! You received a personal award!

Happy Birthday! - You are on the Steem blockchain for 1 year!

You can view your badges on your Steem Board and compare to others on the Steem Ranking

Vote for @Steemitboard as a witness to get one more award and increased upvotes!

Thank you very much for very good and helpful advice! I will definitely follow up when I have more time.

I have to give up on the birds as they are too fast for me! Even cats are often moving very fast and they don’t do as I tell them to either.

Sorry! This reply was stopped. I had to see about my cat. He caught a small snake in the garden!

Where are your new posts?!
Got over the cold?!

Stay very warm!

We were away for a while. Then I was held up by a new Steem warrior. But now I hope I can concentrate on building this blog for a change.

:)

Welcome to Steemit @ambifokus 😊
I wish you much fun and success here and hope to see more of your photos soon :)

$trdo
!DERANGED
!BEER

Congratulations @johannpiber, you successfuly trended the post shared by @ambifokus!
@ambifokus will receive 0.41662350 TRDO & @johannpiber will get 0.27774900 TRDO curation in 3 Days from Post Created Date!

"Call TRDO, Your Comment Worth Something!"

To view or trade TRDO go to steem-engine.com
Join TRDO Discord Channel or Join TRDO Web Site

Much obliged. :)

Will post more along building my website.

You're welcome @ambifokus 🙂

!BEER



Hey @ambifokus, here is a little bit of BEER from @johannpiber for you. Enjoy it!

Hi Jaro,

Thanks for sharing your photos here, they look great. I particularly like the one of the snow and the way it sort of disappears into nothing. Hopefully you'll share some more.

All the best.

Thank you very much! I must admit it is one of my favourite shots, good enough to hang on the wall as a large print. Soothing images like that make you relax a bit.

The Winter is here again, so I will be shooting some of those photos again soon.

I look forward to seeing some more for sure! Thanks a lot for responding to me, many don't bother to do so for some reason. Doesn't make much sense.

Much appreciated.

Sometimes striking up conversation is just hard. I can't really blame people.

It's good to try though. :)

In the real world that's probably the case, but here, where engagement is the only way to build ones' brand it is essential. It's no problem though, I just move on and to the next account until I find one that wants to engage, get involved and find some real benefit here.

That's a good attitude, I like it.

Grazie mille. 😃

Interesting publication, welcome photographer your talent is evident. Thank you very much for sharing your work with all of us.

Votado por el trail @team-mexico
Servidor en Discord TeamMexicoPRO ¡Te esperamos!

Delegaciones para @team-mexico ¡Ayúdanos a crecer!

10 SP - 25 SP - 50 SP - 100 SP - 150 SP- Mas información.
teammexico (1).png

Welcome ambifokus!
eSteem is the application that improves your experience on Steem. You have full control over your data and content, unlike some apps we don't use our users to promote our application or services.

We have Mobile application for Android and iOS users. We also have developed Surfer Desktop application that helps you to gain new followers and stay connected with your friends, unique features - notifications, bookmarks, favorites, drafts, and more.
We reward our users with encouragement upvotes as well as monthly giveaways rewarding Spotlight top users and active Discord users.
Learn more: https://esteem.app
Join our discord: https://discord.gg/8eHupPq

Congratulations @ambifokus! You have completed the following achievement on the Steem blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You made your First Vote
You distributed more than 100 upvotes. Your next target is to reach 200 upvotes.
You published your First Post
You got a First Vote

You can view your badges on your Steem Board and compare to others on the Steem Ranking
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

To support your work, I also upvoted your post!

Vote for @Steemitboard as a witness to get one more award and increased upvotes!

Welcome to Steem ambifokus! Partiko is officially the fastest and most popular mobile app for Steem. Unlike other Steem apps, we take 0% cut of your earnings! You can also be rewarded with Partiko Points while using Partiko and exchange Partiko Points for upvotes!

Partiko for Android can be downloaded here on Google Play and the iOS version is available here on the App Store.

If you have more questions, feel free to join our Discord channel and ask @crypto.talk, we're always here to help!

Thank you so much for your interest!

The tree just looks like a drawing!
The product photo is very nice too!

Beautiful photography!
I wish I had some of these skills.

Thank you! :)

The skills are actually pretty simple, mostly just following the basic rules like the rule of thirds and leading lines in composition, and exposure triangle in lighting, focusing in the nearest eye when taking portraits or shooting animals.

Rest of the skills can be attributed to preparation, knowledge, time spent, and even luck.

Birds don't often come to see you and pose for the camera by themselves, but you would need to know where to find them. Same goes for weather. Rest of it is just knowing where you want to be with your camera at any given moment there's a good fog, or another nature's event like for instance the golden hour.

Product photography is a different beast. With my current budget it's a bit difficult, but not impossible. One generally needs a clean space with lots of light and a surface (or a few different ones) to the products on. For this, imagination helps a lot if you are missing some important tool.

You are not bad photographer yourself.

If you like steemit's potential, don't get steem power. Check out my profile @felipejoys to find out why.



Hey @ambifokus, here is a little bit of BEER from @johannpiber for you. Enjoy it!

deranged You just received DERANGED @ambifokus Keep up the great work, view all your tokens at steem-engine.com

I love garlic.

Congratulations @ambifokus!
Your post was mentioned in the Steem Hit Parade for newcomers in the following categories:

  • Upvotes - Ranked 6 with 161 upvotes
  • Comments - Ranked 1 with 27 comments

Congratulations @ambifokus, your post successfully recieved 0.4166235 TRDO from below listed TRENDO callers:

@johannpiber earned : 0.277749 TRDO curation


To view or trade TRDO go to steem-engine.com
Join TRDO Discord Channel or Join TRDO Web Site

As a welcome gift, A Daily Dose" is now following you. 💚

Do build this account up. It's looking very good so far. You have tons of excellent material to post here.

Waiting for your new posts with your winter photography!

Hope you caught up with your sleep!

Oh! No new posts!!

Show us some photos from the Grand Palace in Bangkok!

Get up! Go to the gym!

Hey ambifokus! If you would like to make your personal feed contain the top trending media and talking points of the whole internet, consider following @coffeebreak and @topicstoday accounts - And welcome to Steem!

Hey ambifokus! If you would like to make your personal feed contain the top trending media and talking points of the whole internet, consider following @coffeebreak and @topicstoday accounts - And welcome to Steem!

Hey ambifokus! If you would like to make your personal feed contain the top trending media and talking points of the whole internet, consider following @coffeebreak and @topicstoday accounts - And welcome to Steem!