Part One?

in #business2 years ago

Sustainable Food Stand

A food stand that sustains itself as its own business. In other countries, one can get started with the tools and ingredients needed for one meal and go from there. Assuming that they get customers, of course. Here in the good 'ol US of A, I need to be a bit more creative.

Invite Only

If the payment and scheduling happens first, we could meet in a park and congregate regularly. Regardless of what actually happens, I'd like to do this weekly on the sabbath. Would be a great way to meet new people and have some good discussions.

The challenges are promoting it outside of the parks I would use. It would be easier to find people and try to sell it then and there, but that'll just get me kicked out.

Promotion

This is the biggest mystery for myself. How does one get attention to a business that doesn't yet exist?

Local Potluck

There is actually, a very small group on Meetup.com in my area where a weekly potluck is promoted. Would be a fabulous way of sharing the love, while promoting my potential business.

Professionalism

Right now I've got a couple of cheap grills, and some basic implements. All I can really afford for the moment. If I had some extra cash there is probably some way to make this whole thing more professional. Stackable boxes that can turn into a kitchen, a kitchen trailer, or something else.

Crowd funding would be great, but again, how do you even start?

Connections

I started to make posts on instagram to support my efforts, but within a handful of posts they were being blocked. So I scratched that and made a local social network "piedmontnons.top." Really it's just more of the same challenge of promotion, but I'm optimistic that it at least provides value back to the community.