Just a little Patience: Good to be back here.

in #busy5 years ago

Mehn... It should be over a month I was last here. I am sure a whole lot has gone down here. From the all time ever low price of Steem/SBD to the reduction in the number of interractions on the platform.

I came across a facebook post of a Nigerian brother(Chris Ani) singing the testimony of how he has been doing fine despite the bullish nature of the crypto world. Such sweet testimonies are meant for people with lot of patience and vision for the success of the crypto -world - for those that can seen beyond the now

What I have been up to of lately


@Xteem Barbing Salon..your look is our pride. Stay sharp - Look good.

Fortunately, the bullish nature facing the crypto-world is also facing the real economy of every nation(even though in different dimension and magnitutde). From no jobs to large lay-off of man power and closure of companies.

This period has really been challenging for me, to say the lest. But, I remain grateful to Almighty God for giving me life and wisdom to direct and forge ahead in the liitle way I have gone.

I have been trying to set up a small business to augument the teaching stipends that I have been receiving. My teaching job isn't a permanent appointment(actually going to end anytime soon) so the need to set out other means became very necessary and imminient.

I was able to set up a Barbing Salon -do I need to add that I learnt the barbing skill after the compulsory one year National Youth service.

We kicked off(yes "we" because I had to employ another hand since I am not totally free at the moment) on the 18th of this month.

Getting finance was one major challenge that really hindered the pace but here we are... off and running...though not in full capacity like I wanted.

I will end the "Good to be Back" story with images from the salon. I also want to appeal to those seeking to quit the steem blockchain to please exercise a little patience. If Steem/SBD were to be all time high then it won't be worth the hyped it got through the year. Difficult times like these are what brings worth and value to the crypto- world.



First day selfie @XBS

My stylist at work

I also got a new haircut

Again, I wish you all a Merry and Felicitating New Year to come




Note: Hope Beckons resumes in a bit!!!

@hillaryoki

A Nigerian blogger ...I remain committed to your rising

Sort:  

Congratulations @hillaryoki! You have completed the following achievement on the Steem blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You made more than 6000 upvotes. Your next target is to reach 7000 upvotes.

Click here to view your Board
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Do not miss the last post from @steemitboard:

Christmas Challenge - The party continues

Support SteemitBoard's project! Vote for its witness and get one more award!