Shedding Season for "Sky"

in #busy5 years ago

Being a first-time owner of a Siberian husky, I was underestimated how much fur she sheds.

“Sky” has a very thick beautiful coat which consists of different layers. There is a soft and fluffy dense undercoat as well as a top layer of fur which is slightly longer and straighter. Both layers of fur help provide insulation to keep “Sky” warm and pretended from the outside elements.

As “Sky” sheds constantly, I need to brush her almost daily so the loose fur can be removed from her coat. If this is not dealt with in time, not only my house will be full of shed hair, it will also be itchy and uncomfortable for “Sky” too.

Check out how much fur came out from “Sky” today, lol.

20190829_121628.jpg

Wen-Logo-final.jpg

Sort:  

just from 1 day? dang!

Yup, and she is not a full grown adult yet, only 8 months...

Posted using Partiko Android

Build your own husky hahaha - yes they sure shed a lot.

I did, haha!

Posted using Partiko Android

Oh my, almost a full little dog. heheh.

I know... and you can imagine my house is full of it, lol.

Posted using Partiko Android

Thank you so much for participating in the Partiko Delegation Plan Round 1! We really appreciate your support! As part of the delegation benefits, we just gave you a 6.01% upvote! Together, let’s change the world!