No Slumlord Fund ....Original Poem by @ sweetjoy

in #busy5 years ago

Standing by the heater
warm on my backside
coffee is hot
bacon is fried

....my aunt just died
and my dad is sick
I stay positive and give
but the air is still thick

I just saw on the news
three people won the lottery
they are in NY
but it could have been me

You see, I have plans
to have a special fund
that repairs homes for the poor
before winter comes

who ever has need surely can apply
renters... homeowners
with a legitimate cry

So just say your a renter
and you need your heater cleaned
that prevents carbon monoxide
...that's no way to dream

Maybe an elderly person
needs holes patched
keeping out cold and mold
and need I say ..rats

If a lady has a baby
but needs a working heater
heat keeps her warm
afterall..she is a baby feeder

If a beautiful woman (me)
needs a new roof
has to rooms raining inside
the owner is aloof

When I win the lottery
I will create this fund...you"ll see
It's enough to clear the air
staying positive despite despair

This could really free people up
to solve real problems
with out depending on luck

I lucked out with this one...still looking up!!

Luv u guys!!
@sweetjoy

Post by @sweetjoy
I will not post anymore repair posts.. I will create a better reality..
High vibrations /positive thoughts. Watch guys.

Sort:  

Beautiful and reflextive to what you are going through..love this!

Stopping by to say happy New Years and I like the vibe of this poem. Nicely done and hoping your dreams do become a reality.

aww things are great!! how are you? im a cry baby now and then. everyday stuff. lol
joy

ima call u...k