My First Facebook Marketplace Experiences!

in #buyingitems4 years ago


Would you like to read about my experience on Facebook Marketplace because if you want to buy or sell things online, this will be useful for you?

My First Facebook Marketplace Experiences!

My first experiences on Facebook Marketplace have been incredibly positive. Over the last 10 or 15 years, I've sold on lots of marketplaces like eBay and Craigslist.

My First Facebook Marketplace Experiences!

Facebook Marketplace is the easiest I've ever used before and now it's my go-to for selling anything.

The Facebook Marketplace is for buying and selling items directly from other users. Here's what I've sold in the first five times I've used Facebook Marketplace.

I sold my iRobot Roomba vacuum for $200 after listing it at $270.

I sold my Ableton Push 2 for $400 after listing it at $500.

I sold my air purifiers on there. I think I got $70 for those, after listing them for $50 each.

I sold my Black Panther Electronic Helmet for $25 and I sold my juicer for $20, that was just to get it off the counter as I wasn't using it.

My First Facebook Marketplace Experiences!

That's the same thing with the Black Panther Helmet, with the air purifiers.

For the Ableton Push 2 and the iRobot, I actually did want to get some money out of those. The Push 2 sold within a few hours of listing it. The iRobot sold within 24 hours of listing it. The air purifiers sold within a few days of listing them as did the Black Panther Helmet and the juicer.

In fact, I saw there were other juicers up for sale and I put the juicer super low price and that was the hottest item I sold. It got a load of messages almost as soon as I listed it.

Facebook Marketplace is outstanding to use for selling and buying used items and it's also super easy. What happens when you list an item for sale, which I'll show you how to do it, it's super easy to listen item.

You just go over and click on in the Facebook Marketplace, you click over on the side menu into "Marketplace," click on "Sell something."

My First Facebook Marketplace Experiences!

Then it's super easy to set this up.

You just choose "Item for sale."

You can even sell vehicles if you want to.

You put a category in it.

For example, if I had an extra iMac I wanted to sell, I could just put that in there.

You definitely for success want to put some good photos of the item up. I know as a buyer I look and I want to see good photos.

Especially with things like iPhones and the great cameras we have, there's no reason you can't take three to five pictures of your item, even if it's something cheaper.

Making an ad!

Some buyers will want a quick video of something, for example, with that iRobot, the buyer wanted to see a video of it actually working.

I definitely recommend to get those photos up there and you'll see it's not even letting me list it without putting a photo up there.

Once you put a photo, it's very quick to just publish it for sale, and then start getting messages directly to your Facebook inbox with it.

The best part is that with the messages you get from Facebook Marketplace, you don't have to be friends with people, and you can see the profiles of people you're potentially doing business with.

Everyone I've worked with as a seller whom I dealt with, buyers, all the buyers I've been with were super friendly. I went and brought two items to one lady's house.

In fact, what's cool about Facebook Marketplace is if a buyer really likes working with you, they'll make an effort to buy from you again.

They will make sure to follow your listings and buy future items from you, which makes this much better, in my opinion, than using something like Craigslist or eBay where you often just are working with different buyers all the time, although you can get repeat buyers on those as well.

If you've been wondering rather to use Facebook Marketplace or if you've been just wanting to get a little bit more money, it's definitely worthwhile.

I've had a great experience with it.

You have the chance to leave feedback and reviews after you make every transaction, which I've so far I've gotten all good reviews and given all good reviews, I've had smooth experiences.

To consider that from the beginning, you want to make sure you're completely transparent as a buyer or a seller, because if you want to sell, and then you are a buyer and you're out there buying items, trying to hustle and push, make it awkward and negotiate with people, those sellers may give you low reviews, which Facebook uses one profile for both buyer and seller.

Jerry Banfield Resources

This means if you want to sell, one good way to do that would be to buy a few things first.

I was able to sell the iRobot for $200 without any additional feedback from being a buyer.

Therefore, it is possible to sell items for a higher ticket straight off without any experience going forward.

Facebook Marketplace is awesome.

I'm grateful that Facebook makes it so easy to buy and sell things out of my house to get them over to somebody else, and that's my experience with it, which I hope is helpful for you.

I love you.

You’re awesome.

I appreciate the chance to serve you today and I will see you again soon.

Love,
Jerry Banfield

Edits from video transcript by Michel Gerard.



Posted from my blog with SteemPress : https://jerrybanfield.com/facebook-marketplace/
Sort:  

With business model shifting to home office with new covid it is much appreciated to get feedback from business master like you. Stop by discord would like to hear live chat from you for all our faithful followers. It would be nice to exchange portfolios on few business concepts.

Greetings from Hive, JB! Hope you are making the move!