You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Introducing BuzzBreak - 1000 STEEM Giveaway!

in #buzzbreak5 years ago

"converted into upvotes" is a bit of a stretch don't you think? 1,000 points (aka tokens) for a 1-cent upvote? How is that not a slap in the face to people converting? It's like throwing money out the window.

Sort:  

I like the way it worked with Partiko Points. Well, it is still working that way. I liked that gamification feature. I still do. Partiko included a way to make steemians use their app -which still is AWESOME from the performance perspective and quite beautiful compared to some other ones- instead of other ones or even mobile web sites. It also made me delay some actions and perform them on the Partiko app instead in order to gain more Points.

You are surely aware of those delegation of power programs where you delegate some of your Steem Power and gain a few upvotes from the delegee. I am using one of them, Steem-UA. Every upvote is almost 0.100 STEEM which is great. But you are loosing part of your own upvoting power from your own upvoting actions. Partiko lets you get upvotes without that disavantage. Not too much, yes, of course. But that's ok to me. I haven't redeemed most of my -low amount- of Points, but when I had, I felt ok with the value of the upvote.

What I was complaining about is only about this last feature which made you increase your Points by watching one ad. The Partiko listing on the Play Store states that they show ads -that's great, @partiko team, I know one other app from another blockchain which doesn't do the same and still show ads-. But those ads are shown when the user clicks on a button. Every other single app which uses that kind of monetization states very clearly that an ad will be shown. That's not the case for Partiko.