B&W Photo Contest ~ New Theme Announcement ~ Life

in #bwphotocontest6 years ago

Life

Definition: The sequence of physical and mental experiences that make up the existence of an individual.

========================================

“Photography is a way of feeling, of touching, of loving. What you have caught on film is captured forever... It remembers little things, long after you have forgotten everything.”- Aaron Siskind

========================================

EC5D90BD-7208-470A-B63A-4336E8A1E238.jpeg

========================================

Guest Judge

This Week @meanmommy33 & @creutzy

On Deck for next Week @victorbz

========================================

~ Prizes ~

1st Place ~ 10 SBD/STEEM

2nd Place ~ 5 SBD/STEEM

3rd Place ~ 3 SBD/STEEM

Honourable Mention ~ 2 SBD/STEEM

========================================

D4B256A7-4E8B-44C1-BD58-EB955973AD73.jpeg

========================================


0A7F2A81-F568-47CC-B0D1-B5E8BAC8D71A.jpeg

Thanks to @papa-pepper for creating these logos for @daveks!


Sort:  
There are 2 pages
Pages

Hey friends...here is my third and last entry for the contest :

https://steemit.com/bwphotocontest/@mnallica/b-and-w-photo-contest-new-theme-announcement-life-in-the-middle-of-the-rain

have a nice day friends...

Howdy, my first entry

Hello all Steemian friends and @daveks Here is my first entry for this contest :

https://steemit.com/bwphotocontest/@mnallica/b-and-w-photo-contest-new-theme-announcement-life-choices-and-decisions

i hope you all like my works and if you like please resteem and upvote me...Thank you all and have a nice day... :)

wonderful picture i like him. You enjoy fully water and river.
i think you hobbit in the life full time enjoy

This post has received a 0.14% upvote from thanks to: @alitarar.
For more information, click here!!!!
Send minimum 0.010 SBD|STEEM to bid for votes.


Do you know, you can also earn daily passive income simply by delegating your Steem Power to @minnowhelper by clicking following links: 10SP, 100SP, 500SP, 1000SP or Another amount

i like it too, enjoy

My entry#1

One of those moments when we redo the life between "men"!

*************

_DSC9612_DxO.jpg

Life !

Nikon D7100 + Lense 70-300mm

*************

https://steemit.com/bwphotocontest/@marc-allaria/my-entry-1-b-and-w-photo-contest-new-theme-announcement-life

My Entry #2:

The discovery of a new world is often the beginning of a new life ...

*************

Raima20.jpg

Life !

Nikon D7100 + Lense 10-24mm

Link: https://steemit.com/bwphotocontest/@marc-allaria/my-entry-2-b-and-w-photo-contest-new-theme-announcement-life

Looking at the pictures, you must've had a blast! I appreciate the sharing of travel experiences because it makes me feel like traveling as well. -You multiply the happiness and tranquility you gained by sharing mood-uplifting photos and words. Great work!

Haha I wish I could go swimming! Right now its about 30 degrees outside here in Michigan! lol Got out for a hike for the 1st time in a while today you should check out my pics I got! Few decent ones in there. Steem on Dave!!

Indeed you do, looks like it was fun!

It was a really good time. Had some good food and a nice view. Couldn't have asked for much more but some better sunlight would have been nice! lol I hate shooting in overcast although if I see a shot I like I will snap it no matter what light . lol Thanks for the upvote brotha (:

wonderfull picture, black and white 👍🏼 @daveks

The Black and white contest is so unique. The pictures really give me goosebumps.

hi @daveks.

This photography is a memorial we have been through. as we know a day that can not be restored.

as proof of this picture of your photography above.....?

Hi @daveks I've just seen this post and wondered if you could clarify what, "Only the first 3 entries will be considered" means please? I am assuming we can submit 3 entries per weekly themed contest. Is that right? I'm looking forward to entering.

You can enter as many times as you like, it’s just that only the first 3 will qualify for this weekly theme.

That's what I thought. Thanks very much for the clarification!

Amazing photography.
I appreciate your contest.
Thanks for sharing bwphoto...Carry on my dear friends
.....Resteemit..

Thanks for sharing this post.
I appreciate bwphotocontest...Amazing photography..Resteemit.....

Nice post ☺️ I like how it actually looks in black and white.

Nice shot, makes me long for warmer weather!

wonderful photo ...

congratulations for the prize from you @daveks.
keep on creating events like this, because so many steemit want to follow this kind of event.

beautiful photo and I love the theme as stated here...very poetic!


Your contest was added to Steemit Contest Compilation (19.02-25.02): Win free SBD and STEEM
Thank you @daveks for giving Steemians a chance to win some SBD/STEEM.

Hi, this is my entry to contest. I hope it has interesting short story.

https://steemit.com/bwphotocontest/@mightymicke/black-and-white-photo-contest-entry-frozen

Here is my entry for the current bwphotocontest

WM Old Man.png

HI @daveks. Where can I find the rules to the contest? How many photos can I use, and do I have to use the tag first? I have a post in mind, but it's a story sequence, 7 photos, don't know if it can be used.

The rules are at the bottom of this post. The tag doesn’t have to be used first. Just let us know which 3 of the 7 are your entries!

Well, to be honest. Which ever 3 you like the best. I have no fave. ( probably the last 3 of the post)

https://steemit.com/photography/@gabyoraa/the-last-7-photos-of-my-life-or-las-ultimas-7-fotos-de-mi-vida-b-and-w-photo-contest

WhatsApp Image 2018-02-07 at 2.42.56 PM.jpeg

This is my first entry to the contest. Thanks to @daveks for organizing the bwphotocontest.

https://steemit.com/bwphotocontest/@chiboyzz/bwphotocontest-new-inverter-order-from-a-client

Very cool. I was over to get an idea of what themes you guys do. @dswigle and I are looking forward to our turn :)

Looking forward as well!

This is a wonderful contest @daveks. Thank you for initiating this. This is my entry. https://steemit.com/bwphotocontest/@gingbabida/beauty-in-black-and-white
received_263083237548797.jpeg

There are 2 pages
Pages