RED VELVET FUN FACT!

in #cake4 years ago

(8)

You think Red Velvet is made of a heavy load of food coloring RED!?

I'm one of those who have always been wondering 'what the hell is red velvet?' What's it made of? How come it's red? It's not any kind of berries and it doesn't look anything chocolate or caramel either. Yes, always been wondering but have I ever look it up because I was that curious?

No, not until recently. I have finally done a bit of research and found out, oh! Red Velvet is actually chocolate cake! I was a bit shocked but after coming to realize the fact about chemical reactions of the ingredients and all, that makes sense.


Red velvet is made with cocoa powder, vinegar, and buttermilk

The chemical reaction between these ingredients helps give the cake a deep maroon color. Still, most of the time, the cake is often enhanced by the extra food coloring. Often served with cream cheese as a topping or filling.


Red Velvet cupcakes and heavy load cream cheese topping and filling from a supermarket bakery section.

image.png


Chips Ahoy Red Velvet cookies with cream cheese chips and a bit of cream cheese filling

image.png


Red Velvet ASMR video :D Check it out and subscribe if you haven't done so :)


Turned out, this fun fact is actually quite fun, isn't it?



Who loves Red Velvet?

Sort:  

@waybeyondpadthai looks delicious 😋

Hi,
I was reading an old post https://peakd.com/vn-meetup/@thethor1122/2nd-meetup-steemit-vietnam-successfully . I see you were part of a Vietnam Meet up for steem. I am trying to build a Vietnam community here on HIVE. Currently, I am based in Danang and start this HIVE group https://peakd.com/c/hive-147058/trending for HIVE Vietnam.
Where are you located? Do you know a lot of Vietnamese that use HIVE?

Also, that Red Velvet cake looks EPIC! I want to eat it. lol. :D