cancer and canes and ribbons and bows

in #cancer2 years ago

my titles get weird sometimes. cancer and canes are the main themes of this post. duty will be a connecting idea. "ribbons and bows" refers to an old episode of frasier where he makes an ass out of himself, and the melding of the phrasing bewtween my thoughts and his dumbfuckery in the song he sang just took place in a similar bout of silliness.

imageonline-co-straightend-image.png

the base cane

this post will be hard to follow

  • there is a post missing in my blogs ( coz i never wrote it) i essentially gave up on life the day after Halloween and started the hospice process. my familiy and some doctors took some steps to get me to try one more time. should put the last two posts into better context. not my mostest shiny moment
  • im dummmed down on opoidsnow, triple M dum...so dum they left the B ou
  • im very weak right now
  • there is still a screwed up space key on my keyboard, to which i keep dropping on the floor, instead of fixing the kb
  • there is some updating that needs to be done on my pc, which im postponing to do as i catchtch up on other things. this means the laptop is slow now
  • ill start by talking about duty, which is a snorer til your society collapses, and the land pirates start sacking commercial routes in your largest "civilized" areas

Untitled.png
Untitled.png

duty

when duty fails, everything else turns to shit; this is because it is doing the hard work, not the fun work, that makes the world go round

i'll put it even more simply...if you dont understand why the piracy issue is such a civilization killer (or you pretend that its not to bolstser you idiot utopian ideas) then you are too retarded to exist and should neck yourself immediately. frustrating to me that such morons get to live, and me? not so much

i need at this time to make a point re: duty. informationwar in the way we wanted it to succeed has failed. our focus in IW now needs to be focused in support of other activities.

Trump gave us 4 years to

  • win our IW (oops)
  • prepare our networks
  • prepare ourselves for other modes of conflict against theEnemy

did we use the time wisely? i didnt.

but it is our duty to change our IW focus. im not going to argue w folk who suggest otherwise (i do understand why, and i wont waste either of our time or to denigrate those that want the easy route.

one thing i needto do in this focus shift is to revitalize my self physically, including self-defense...which leads meto point out that it isa moral duty for every man to defend himself, his family, and his community

the cane

itsoh so pretty, and im going to work it up with some youre so cooool brewster and some self-defense capability

IMG_20220117_101243.jpg

cane.jpg

be3ca097086d88bfb4655783667e7380.jpg
oops, it looks like my image gallery is going to be hosed today, the phone (me) is taking bad pics, andsome arnet coimng thru gmail

could it bethat the morphine i just took did something to writing ability?

anyway, ill try to rebuild thispost later. meanwhile, ill finish the important parts. between self-defense and "cool", this isgoing to end up with theseelements

  • self-defense
    you cant seeit in my pics, but thereareanumber of strking/damage -causing points on thecanes. I negelected to takeadvantageof Cane Masters 30 minuunte consulting when I ordered thec cane. no mateer, from abasic couple of questionsi was asked, they inferred my intent esp re thed liklihood of one-handed existence, they basically swappedout the "sharks tooth" striking surfacewith the grip and added much more striking and support area. finally. i also chosetheshark's tooth horn...not asaappeaerance motif, but as acompromises between capability and "scary" appearance.
    finally, im adding a600 lumen flashlight to theself defense capability of the cane, which also provides a128db alarm/strobe
    I did decide to go against adding alaser guided pepeer spray function (yes, really). all it didwas duplicate a use-of-force continuum layer (samey same as beating folks with thecane)...it also would have added decision making options causing confusion. notice the number of cops blowing away some scumbag then lookinh around with the "i done fucked up" face after confusing taser and gun...orsomeother NL option with bang-bang.

having myself looked back on tyhe body of somebody i thought idwasted out of my own stupidity, uill tell you its not anice plasce to be.

i dont wanttro be there again

  • and despite the shark motif, my cool is snaky
    im going with a green/black snake vibe. most ofthiswill bein paracord green/black in these variations:
    glow in dark
    reflective
    beading w skaethemes
    but also this

in neon green
and these modes

actually this device in neon green

and hopefully, you got agood look at the eyes

i am going to haveto spend some time cleaning it up, but even a bad job on my part is going to loook good

  • where get?

I spent $500 bucks tricking her out(axxxxually, my mom got it for me for christmas

go here
https://canemasters.com/

great peopl here who gave me a lot of help i didnt even realize they weregivoing

and...

cancer

talked itself out of ajob today. right now, i dont even remember thepoint i wasgoing to make

Sort:  

I had never really considered tactical canes, but that is because I never thought I'd need one. Upon reflection, canes are capable of serious tactical impact, and that's without the addons you're bringing to the table. A question only slightly tongue in cheek: is there an option for a pickatinny rail?

I'm glad to see your steel trap mind back at work, if slightly padded by the morphine. Keep on keeping on.

Thanks!