Tell Us WHY You Love Steem or The Cannabis Community and WIN PRIZES! Canna-Collective Weekly Contest

in #cannabis5 years ago
Are you excited? Because I'm excited :) To celebrate breaking 17,000 STEEM Power over at our sister account @Canna-Curate and 7,000 SP on this account we are going to do a weekly contest with some really cool prizes.

CannaWeeklyContest08252019.JPG

To enter this contest you must submit a unique blog post of your own containing the following:

  • At least 1,000 words
  • At least 3 unique pictures, either of your own or that you have created or rightfully modified
  • Detailed description of why you love Steem, the Cannabis community, cryptocurrency or whatever other hobbies/things you are passionate about.

The deadline will be next Sunday, September 1st at 12pm PST. At that point I will cut off submissions and then review them and make a separate post for the results.

GreenTendrilBanner.jpg

PRIZES ARE AS FOLLOWS:

  • 1st Place- 10 Steem Basic Income Shares (10 SBI), 5 liquid STEEM and $1 in Litecoin
  • 2nd Place- 5 Steem Basic Income Shares (5 SBI), 3 liquid STEEM and $1 in Litecoin
  • 3rd Place 3 Steem Basic Income Shares (3 SBI), 1 liquid STEEM and $1 in Litecoin
  • Random prizes for participation depending on number of submissions.

ContestPrizePodiumPrizes.jpg

This contest is open to anyone, not just members of the @Canna-Curate and @Canna-Collective community. Once you have created your post, please be sure to post a link along with a short description down below.

GreenTendrilBanner.jpg

CANNA TOKENS AVAILABLE HERE

CannaTokenROUNDCOINSteemLogo.jpg
QmbgBUF1jr4u1bCT38siHPcTHi8oFk3XGWAJJhSnpnCpUe.png

Sort:  

This post is supported by $23.0 @tipU upvote funded by @hotsauceislethal :)
@tipU voting service: instant, profitable upvotes + profit sharing tokens | For investors.

Going to write my post now. I will make sure I tag it like an absolute boss.

Is it 10 tags on all of steem now?

Which tags do you guys want me to hit up most?

Posted using Partiko Android

Congratulations @canna-collective!
Your post was mentioned in the Steem Hit Parade in the following category:

  • Pending payout - Ranked 9 with $ 51,9

Hi @canna-collective!

Your post was upvoted by @steem-ua, new Steem dApp, using UserAuthority for algorithmic post curation!
Your UA account score is currently 1.296 which ranks you at #46128 across all Steem accounts.
Your rank has not changed in the last three days.

In our last Algorithmic Curation Round, consisting of 112 contributions, your post is ranked at #66.

Evaluation of your UA score:
  • Only a few people are following you, try to convince more people with good work.
  • The readers appreciate your great work!
  • You have already shown user engagement, try to improve it further.

Feel free to join our @steem-ua Discord server

Congratulations @canna-collective! You have completed the following achievement on the Steem blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You received more than 250 as payout for your posts. Your next target is to reach a total payout of 500

You can view your badges on your Steem Board and compare to others on the Steem Ranking
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Vote for @Steemitboard as a witness to get one more award and increased upvotes!

I missed it because I did not realize the weedcash network paid out after four days.

Now I understand why I am already getting trickle rewards, they are curation rewards!

I like the four day turn around but sad I missed this chance to show my love for the network.

I am going to extend this competition til the end of the month because we clearly had a communication issue with people and then the hardfork messed things up. I also had to move this weekend so I have been extremely busy and need to catch up with stuff since I wasnt able to promote this comp at all really.

Thanks for letting me know, I will make sure to enter <3

In gonna be super busy this week but I'll sure resteemed it. Good luck everyone! I'll catch the next one😁😍

I am extending the competition til the end of the month because of all the problems we had with the hardforks and the bugs etc. Also there seemed to be very little knowledge about the fact that we were running a competition to begin with so nobody entered! I was bummed to say the least.

The timing couldnt be worse for my move out of state too. I moved at one of the hottest times of the year and am having a few speedbumps along the way, like transferring my job and getting a solid place to stay (currently staying at motel). So yeah Im gonna give this thing 3 more weeks, do another post about it and start promoting the shit haha! Please enter if you can by October 1st :)

 5 years ago  Reveal Comment

I'm glad that your time is only worth pennies.
You'll never stop us drug smoking hippies from taking over the Steem platform!!!!! MUAHAHAHA It's our evil plan, we are going to overgrow Steemit and then we are coming for your alcohol and tobacco. Watch out!

 5 years ago  Reveal Comment