You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: "Cannabis Hyperemesis Syndrome" (CHS) is actually Azadirachtin (neem) poisoning!

in #cannabis6 years ago

The guru in question is conrad! lol Hes on vacation. But ive been doing research, and it looks like neem does break down, and if you dont spray it that close to harvest your fine. Also you cant over do it. What i use is actually a neem oil mix, its called mites and mildew washout. Im defiantly not trying to be a dick and claim i know everything, but conrad does! lol Cant wait till hes back.

Sort:  

Neem doesn't break down - read the post, guys! Sources are provided, so if you're going to make claims to the contrary, post your sources. People's lives and health are at stake, so if you aren't an expert or don't have sources for your opinion, zip it!
It's unsafe and toxic to humans no matter what stage your plants are at when you poison them.

2798C23C-798D-4DAF-8D92-20BB786F7235.jpeg
Hey my world was shocked when I heard this about neem oil,cause I was taught otherwise. I never intended to be a dick to try to prove you wrong. I use a neem oil base spray and haven’t even used it since I saw this. I’m still not planning to and will use another method and thank you for opening my eyes. But for me wanting to gather facts and not take your word or post for it, I don’t believe everything I read or am told

You'll find all the "neem is safe on plants" research was not done with plants like cannabis.

Cannabis absorbs and retains the azadirachtin molecule, so all the "it breaks down quickly" statements do not apply. Cannabis holds the aza molecule for (literally) months without it breaking down.

Some people have found if they break up the cannabis, and then expose it to 24hrs of flourescent lighting (up close), the light penetrates and destroys a lot of the aza.

So the research you've been educated with about neem is correct, it just needs to be heavily modified for cannabis. ;)

what do you use for white powder mildew? Or what do you recommend?

What do you use for
White powder mildew? Or what
Do you recommend?

                 - jonyoudyer


I'm a bot. I detect haiku.

A healthy plant will fight off PM naturally, and everything else I've seen (except some very toxic chemicals) are not cures.

In over 15 years I've literally seen PM on only one of my cannabis plants. It was in veg in a slow air pocket with too much humidity for the temperature. Keep your temps and humidity low (68F/20-25RH), your airflow high and avoid dense canopies which slow air movement.

yeah my apartment sucks. Maybe i need to get some better fans

I've had the fortune (till recently) of growing in very dry environments. My standard set up was a 4x4 flowering area or a 4x4 tent, set up within a bedroom. An a/c in the window provides cooling (with the water catch tray cut out to prevent icing up in the winter) and your airflow is set up through fans.

Using high micron filtration (like 3M furnace filters) will remove most of the spores of PM from your grow environment. :)