You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: "Cannabis Hyperemesis Syndrome" (CHS) is actually Azadirachtin (neem) poisoning!

in #cannabis5 years ago

So you've heard stories of people who think they have CHS? That's been the case for years now, and that's the problem - all we have are stories from people who think they've figured it out. But the research shows that CHS doesn't exist and is really just neem toxicity. If other research supports your claim, please link me to some of it! Thanks.

Sort:  

Where are you getting the idea CHS does not exist?

Look, I've personally spoken with about a dozen people now who don't have CHS from aza. They've completely removed the aza/neem from their grows. They still have CHS from THC.

I've even spoken with people who've used THC isolate from clean plants, and they have a massive CHS reaction. FOR THEM the issue is purely from the THC.

YES! Though it is very rare, Cannabinoid Hyperemesis Really Exists!

I would have commented earlier but I've almost quit using this platform completely. Didn't see your comment till just now.

My entire article here is where I get the idea CHS doesn't exist. It's even right there in the title: "Cannabis Hyperemesis Syndrome (CHS) is actually Azadirachtin (neem) poisoning!"

No offense, but knowing 12 people (or even 100) who say they have "CHS" doesn't prove anything. Have you even documented their claims anywhere? That would at least be a tiny start toward the process of proving your idea that THC alone sometimes causes uncontrollable sustained vomiting. But you haven't even done that, have you?

Please, until you've got even a single anecdotal testimonial, I believe the science and logic presented here in my post, which has now been seen by over 1 million people on FB! It is my most-widely shared Steemit post, and still going strong.

Welcome Newbie!! :D

Yeah, I've been dealing with this topic for over 7 years. I've been posting on steemit about it for over 2 years. It's nice to see others now picking up the torch and bringing the info to others.

Sucks that you're stuck where I was 2 years ago, I really feel for you. Also sucks you're setting progress back again with "there is no CHS" nonsense.

What's OK is Eventually You'll Learn the Truth

and so will everyone else. It takes time, sometimes you have to wait for people to die and their kids take up the correct torch.

Good luck with your whatever

What matters are facts, not opinions, and not how many years people have been interested in the topic.
If it's about years to you, I've been researching this a lot longer than you. I've also got 5+ years of university level biology and I worked in psychiatry (specializing in drugs and addictions) for a further 10 years. My wife is a medical cannabis patient, and we've been heavily involved in cannabis activism here in Vancouver for many years.
If you "really feel for me" as you claim, instead of telling me how right you are, why not drop a link or two that proves it? Instead you show how much you care by being rude and disingenuous. It's clear you're upset, but doesn't give you the right to behave that way. Give your head a shake, guy. Don't get so personally offended that I don't take your word as proof of your claims. I don't take anyone's word as proof of their claims. If some people develop hyperemesis as a result of pure cannabinoids alone, there will be documented evidence of it, regardless of your feelings.

There are no links my friend. I don't keep txt msgs and online msgs, do you? I don't keep a log of all the people I've chatted with on social media. I don't keep track of the people I've worked with for months on end, until they finally had access to clean cannabis... then found their issue is really THC.

You'll have to deal with it and wait till "they" get around to doing the studies I've already done.

I don't take other people's opinion for fact either, but I do take the time to find out if my awareness is lacking. When someone brings up something which I did not know, I take the time to track it down. Like I said, I used to be in your exact same position 2 years ago.

Go BE Awesome! :D