Sort:  

Hey... did you guys get a chance to figure this one out yet? All evidence welcome.

I’m waiting to here back from him. But I imagine it’s ok to use, but not late in flowering stage. Spraying anything close to harvest is not a good idea.

No guru, but I would never spray neem, that smell & taste lingers in my experience. A little bit of neem cake in the soil is what I have used previously but rarely. I do feel like I get some chilly symptoms of CHS when I smoke a lot of weed, but has to be a lot lot!

The guru in question is conrad! lol Hes on vacation. But ive been doing research, and it looks like neem does break down, and if you dont spray it that close to harvest your fine. Also you cant over do it. What i use is actually a neem oil mix, its called mites and mildew washout. Im defiantly not trying to be a dick and claim i know everything, but conrad does! lol Cant wait till hes back.

Neem doesn't break down - read the post, guys! Sources are provided, so if you're going to make claims to the contrary, post your sources. People's lives and health are at stake, so if you aren't an expert or don't have sources for your opinion, zip it!
It's unsafe and toxic to humans no matter what stage your plants are at when you poison them.

2798C23C-798D-4DAF-8D92-20BB786F7235.jpeg
Hey my world was shocked when I heard this about neem oil,cause I was taught otherwise. I never intended to be a dick to try to prove you wrong. I use a neem oil base spray and haven’t even used it since I saw this. I’m still not planning to and will use another method and thank you for opening my eyes. But for me wanting to gather facts and not take your word or post for it, I don’t believe everything I read or am told

You'll find all the "neem is safe on plants" research was not done with plants like cannabis.

Cannabis absorbs and retains the azadirachtin molecule, so all the "it breaks down quickly" statements do not apply. Cannabis holds the aza molecule for (literally) months without it breaking down.

Some people have found if they break up the cannabis, and then expose it to 24hrs of flourescent lighting (up close), the light penetrates and destroys a lot of the aza.

So the research you've been educated with about neem is correct, it just needs to be heavily modified for cannabis. ;)

oops, i so forgot i was in the canna account still. Oh well. lol Busted