Join me - How to germinate Cannabis Seeds for Sucsess!

in #cannabis4 years ago (edited)

I woke up after a very good night sleep. I had the feeling that some of the seeds would have already cracked open in the tins full of water that they had started to germinate in.

IMG_20200511_095742.jpg

And true enough most of them had!

IMG_20200511_095805.jpg
Auro Critical 2.0 3 from 5 were ready to go in soil.

I had already prepared pots for them as I was low on soil and wanted to be sure I had enough for them, and this morning I planted some of the Critical 2.0 Autoflowers, and also the feminized Critical 2.0 had also started to grow a root.

IMG_20200511_100302.jpg

IMG_20200511_100315.jpg

Take note of some Wisdom- The 6 P's..

  • Perfect
  • Preperation
  • Prevents
  • Piss
  • Poor
  • Performance!

I have a small pot as you can see there, for this feminized Critical 2.0 because it will love to be transplanted in 2 weeks to a bigger pot.

The Autos are set in roughly 11liter pots, and will be sprayed to keep them from drying out and not germinating. If you think you can water seeds successfully without owning a spray bottle - then think again! If I had no spray bottle, the water I would pour on them would push the seed too deep into the soil and it would not do anything.

You need to spray the soil often to keep it moist.!

IMG_20200511_120834.jpg


Three from Five Critical 2.0 Autoflowers were put on top of the soil in the 3 pots in the background, and I dont bury them at all to make sure they will germinate well. If you think how nature works, a seed would drop from the plant onto the soil. Nature doesnt stick a finger tip in the soil to a seed 1cm deep, because this means that there would be a low chance of it ever growing.

IMG_20200511_100028.jpg

I had previously added .5L of water that was mixed with compost tea to all the pots to keep the soil moist and the microbobes active.

IMG_20200511_095816.jpg

The compost tea was made from various compost soils, hummus clay additive and a drop of this organic fertiliser.

IMG_20200511_120408.jpg

I have left them inthe shade because direct sunlight would be too much for them and they would dry out and die very quickly. A seed only needs to know where is upwards so it can work it out for itself and knows this even with just ambient light in the surroundings.

IMG_20200511_113841.jpg

I will make sure to keep them moist and will take them inside if it gets to hot today.

I need to go get some smoke, Im thinking to get some hash. I swapped a loaf of bread for the use of tattoo needles and ink, so thats going to keepme occupied today! I was expecting just one needle and a pot of ink, but instead I was given this lot instead to borrow for aslong as I need 😂

IMG_20200511_101916.jpg

Have a great day!
I want to smoke and tattoo myself today, and why not!

Big Love and Abundance
@movingman

Previous Grow Jounal Post- Part 3

Sort:  

much awesomeness my friend! :P bro :D

Thanks man! just a shame there is an 80day wait now and I have no weed or hardly any cash left 😝

no need for cash
use the force :)

yeah.. but some cashout from crypto is good for a party :D

Yep, im just going to cash the hive, some compensation from bad bad bad investments in steem hahaha


Posted via weedcash.network

yeah similar situation here..
and I'm grateful... because last months I'm living off these :D

Good advise on those seeds and how to handle them .. to bad i did not bring any with me .. but someone told me today , if by accident Mani burns down , the whole world would get high ... so i just bought a flamethrower .... ;-) .. no just kidding , ill just have to wait to meet the right people .. he he .

I remember , last time you did a tatoe while you where drunk .. lol , yeah , do it high this time .. ;-)

Hahaha! Theres alot of growers and smokers in Mani? Yeh lastime was the first time and now its the part two of that same first one, but I didnt get any smoke either in the end so i just did a bit more to that one 🤣IMG_20200511_110133.jpg