Feels like its Novemeber

in #carslast year (edited)

Oh, because it is!

I havent been online for months it feels like just because of things going wrong like phones being stolen and not to mention the Voyager is still fucked.

If you move to Mexico, and buy an old car, be prepared to be able to fox it all yourself. Even the Electrics.

Today, this is what I was forced to do, after not finding - IN 3 MONTHS - a competent electrical mechanic who is not a lazy fuck. After getting all the mechanics replaced, there is still one code on the cars computer, and still no power in driving.


I was reluctant to start because I dont have a soldering iron anymore but after finding a video of a guy showing an easy and even better way, I felt more comfortable.

Crimping!

I went and got a crimper and some crimps and started to hunt for broken wires. This is the crimper and crimps below


I found a few cables that needed bare wires covering and where a rat had nibbled some. Took off all the old tape and casings aswell.

I dont even know what this called or what is does..

But it needed replacing. CRIMPS!


I thought I would use a crimp to join the wires where a breakage was just because i had them and they are new to me, well this all is new actually.


After fixing what I could

The car still had no power. The injected are turning in to planks of wood because at Autozone I asked for another computer scan and they didnt do it, forgot most likely. Then the next day too same thing happened. Anyway yesterday after discovering the staff have had 3 shots, I realized that unless I got stressed and made a fuss, it was likely I would wait forever. I went to a different autozone and the car had no more codes showing.

The guy had also cognitive breakdowns at the other autozone too!

I found a short circuit on the light switch, and earlier today I took it apart after taking the dash off. One problem is that somehow a piece of it went walkies so i might have only daytime dring capabilitys!


Result!

After an epicly long time trying to get the mechanics and electrics fixed I am now at a mechanics. I had to get a mexican mate to pretend its thier car due to the fact of rascism. Work that out... anyways.. I am alive, and soon I will finally be able to get out of this place!

Big love ang huge Abundance

@movingman

Sort:  

Why did you move to Mexico?

Many reasons! All year sunshine, lots of space, brexit, mexican family member, less government, corrupt police lol

Brexit firstly

Good to hear from you again and I hope the van will be going well for you very soon mate👍

Yeh im alive still lol

Shit it's still not running, hopefully things are about to change on that front and you get to move on xxx

Hope so! Been stuck since montjs already