Join me for the first ever Woman's Perspective - this one covers the Suzuki Vitara Hybrid

in #cars2 years ago

At the beginning of Summer, I got to join Erin Baker from Auto Trader on her We Drive event hosted by Twisted Automotive in North Yorkshire.

The premise is that the gender gap in automotive media needs to be addressed, so what are we going to do about it?

Check out my first attempt, and let me know what you think...

Thank you all, and enjoy!

Annabelle 😊

Sort:  

Nice 😍

Still the same issue for me: where do I put my bag? Currently behind the front passenger seat - two bags already ruined. I don't like it on any of the seats - too visible - and easy to snatch from the front seat.

I was waiting for the front joint arm rest to either open or have an extending tray for drinks.

Agree about the missing charging points in the back.

Overall, though, a nice car, I like the adjustable seat belt anchor.

Glad you liked it, @shanibeer! I'm doing my best to battle through this long Covid so that I can continue to get better at doing these, so it's really great to have feedback like this.

Sorry for the delay in replying, I'm still struggling, and I've even lost my voice again...sigh!

Annabelle 😷

So sorry to hear! Hope you soon feel better.

I just collected my very old Ford Puma from the garage after its MOT, so pleased it survived for another year. It is so reliable, just the right size for the city and lovely acceleration when you need it. The mechanics are lovely, too, every year they are so welcoming!

One day, though, I am going to have to get a replacement, so good to start having a look round and especially to have some good insights through planetauto.

Look forward to more, when you're ready!

!CTP

Thank you, @shanibeer - that's just the encouragement I needed! I've still no voice, so expect a couple with voice overs (lol)

I'm working on a pickup comparison at the mo, and aim to have it uploaded by the end of the week.

Fabulous, I've always wanted a pickup, loved them from when my brother had a Peugeot, loved driving my brother in law's Mitsubishi for six weeks in Cyprus. I have no idea why I would need a one, but I love them 😂

I think we all need a pickup in our lives, @shanibeer! Stay tuned...I'm working on my next review, which is a pickup comparison.

Annabelle 😊