Working Curator Cat: Helping the Hoomans with Their eBay Again!

in #cats5 years ago

The Hoomans are very busy doing this thing they call "downsizing" these days. I guess I'm OK with that, as long as we are not referring to the size of my food dish!

Anyway, they have been pulling stuff out of cabinets, closets and boxes and putting them up for sale in various online markets.

I am always happy to help! After all, this is a process that involves using lots of boxes and packing material... my favorites!

CC0265-InTheBowl.jpg
This is nice! Why am I not being served my dinner in this???

I tried to talk the Hoomans into letting me have this nice crystal bowl with the silver rim for my new food dish, but they would have nothing of it! The nerve of them! I think this is precisely what I deserve...

My favorite thing is to sniff and inspect things before they are wrapped up to be shipped. It is also my sworn duty to make sure that no box leaves the house without a fair amount of cat hair IN the box.

Here I am inspecting some painted wooden folk art horses from Sweden... that belonged to the Dad-Hooman when he was a kid. They are evidently "collectibles" now. At least the Dad-Hooman tells me that these sold for enough money to pay for a year's worth of cat food for me.

CC0265-DalaHorses.jpg
I'm not sure what these things are, but evidently they are worth a lot of cat food!

Seems strange, what you Hoomans are willing to spend large sums of money on! To each, their own...

Meanwhile, I am still very excited about being part of the @catsmakekittens project! If you haven't checked it out already, I suggest you do! It seems like a great way to work on building your Steem account value... while being part of a "cat themed" initiative!

Well, it's almost Friday the 13th! I hope you all have a marvelous weekend!

=^..^=

265 20190913

Sort:  

I saw the cats make kittens but I must confess that I didn't really understand how it all works

It's a sort of investment program; not sure how it is all going to work out, but I put a little bit into it. It's probably like most things... it'll be very beneficial in the early stages and then quietly end up going sideways... seems it was created by one of the less prominent witness teams.

=^..^=

You are nice and shiny as usual! I love your new bowl. Doent matter why they served food it, but the fact that it is beautiful to make you enjoy your meal :D

Well, sadly they didn't want me to have it as a food bowl! It has to be sent to someone who purchased it on eBay.

=^..^=

I think you deserved the bowl too! Keeping checking those boxes and make sure all is ok to ship!

Posted using Partiko Android

I will @pooky-jax! I take my job as chief shipping inspector very seriously!

=^..^=

Congratulations @curatorcat! You have completed the following achievement on the Steem blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You distributed more than 5000 upvotes. Your next target is to reach 6000 upvotes.

You can view your badges on your Steem Board and compare to others on the Steem Ranking
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

To support your work, I also upvoted your post!

Vote for @Steemitboard as a witness to get one more award and increased upvotes!