You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: TAIL HAPPY

in #catsnaps3 years ago

Hi, Bear doing good this morning. Ate a lot of wet food. But has great discomfort getting it down. Before the appetite stimulant he would stay under a chair all day eating little. Now he is out and being himself. Hope he doesn't revert back to that when it wares off. In my mind something is hurting him in his mouth. Maybe he needs a mouth ex-ray like you get at the dentist.

Sort:  

Except that there's no equipment like that for cats. 😑 his gums may still hurt from the extractions and it's also possible that his throat is still sore from intubation during the dental. When the boys are neutered, they are only sedated but females undergo a full surgical procedure and their throats are often pretty painful for a while after. Do you feel better?

Oh yes feeling myself today ..have been taking Quercetin with zinc before getting sick. Took Ivermectin yesterday and today as well. Was getting all the symptoms of a cold coming on. Never had them go away in one day ..

I'm glad you feel better

Thank you so much with help ad assurances with Bear. I thought I was going to lose him. Will take it a day at a time. At least I am getting practice getting cats in carriers.

It's an art, that's for sure and practice is good. My cat Yoda is so ornery, I have to take the carrier apart and reassemble it around him. The carrier looks like this and fortunately it all comes apart or I would never get him into it
Pet-Carrier12.jpg

I have a carrier with a side and top door. But that didn't work with Bear had to just get a bigger one stand it on end and drop him in. I'll send you a picture of the top door one. works good for most cats.

The top door ones are good, I know them but don't have one and they are hard to get here

Got mine from my Vet. Saved on sales tax buying anything from her.

That helps! The cheapest ones here are over $75 USD