Caturday is for paying attention to my cats, แมวส้มที่บ้านสวน

in #caturday4 years ago

This weekend I have my holiday in the countryside. My neighbours told me that it had been raining everyday during the past week. Luckily it has just stopped raining two days ago, just on time for my travel schedule. The surroundings look very green and grasses are getting long and wild. I wish I could borrow some small goats for few days. My orange cats were hiding somewhere in the garden which gave me some time to unpack and get things organised. But as soon as they could hear the noises I made, they soon ran up to my kitchen.

img_1631.jpg

My orange cat has developed a routine of sleeping on my desk by the east window and having a morning snack in the kitchen. It’s quite shocking to realise that these cats are getting older and bigger; they are just like people and they will grow much older and they would leave the earth one day. I thought I would have my cats the way I always remember them when they were one year old. The thought of changes, departure and ending gave a pang in my heart. But I quickly skipped over it and hurried on with routine. I knew I had to be more aware of the present so that I would not waste my energy and time any more.

img_1632.jpg

Today I noticed a change in my older cat’s habit. He seemed to look like a grown adult and he changed his sleeping spot. I wondered why he chose to sleep under my bed, perhaps he has become more reserved and private. Later on I found Joan sleeping on my bed. So I had to take some photos.

img_1633.jpg

สุดสัปดาห์นี้เราไปพักผ่อนที่ต่างจังหวัด เราคิดถึงบรรยากาศสบายๆและอากาศสดชื่นที่นั่นมาก เพื่อนบ้านบอกเราว่าฝนตกทุกวันทั้งสัปดาห์ก่อน นี่พึ่งหยุดได้สองวัน เขาบอกว่าต้นมะละกอสี่ต้นที่บ้านมีลูกดกมาก กำลังจะตายหมดทั้งสี่ต้น เราโชคดีมากที่มาตอนฝนหยุดตกแล้วทำให้เดินทางได้สะดวกขึ้น สภาพแวดล้อมเขียวขจี ทุ่งนาก็เขียวเข้ม อากาศโปร่งสบาย เราถึงบ้านสวนแล้วมีเวลาจัดของสักพัก ก่อนแมวที่ไปนอนซ่อนตัวจะออกมาหาเรา ตอนนี้แมวเริ่มมีพฤติกรรมที่เป็นนิสัยประจำแล้ว พอมันได้ยินเสียงเรา แมวแต่ะตัวจะออกจากที่ซ่อน เพื่อวิ่งมาหาเรา แมวตัวน้องมักจะมาก่อน ตามด้วยแมวตัวพี่ ทั้งสองตัวจะมานั่งคอยอยู่ในห้องครัว แมวเคยชินกับการได้กินขนมแมวจากเราในตอนเช้า จากนั้นแมวจะไปนอนที่โต๊ะริมหน้าต่าง เราต้องยกโต๊ะตัวนี้ให้แมวไปเลย

img_1634.jpg

เราเริ่มเห็นการเปลี่ยนแปลงของแมวส้ม เราดูว่ามันเริ่มโตเป็นผู้ใหญ่มากขึ้น โดยเฉพาะแมวตัวพี่ เจ้าจอมเริ่มมีพฤติกรรมเปลี่ยนไป แทนที่จะไปนอนบนโต๊ะ เราเดินหาแมว เราไปเจอเจ้าจอมนอนอยู่ใต้เตียงเรา แต่พออีกสองชั่วโมงเราเจอมันขึ้นไปนอนอยู่ยนเตียงเฉยเลย เราก็ต้องถ่ายรูปไว้ดูเล่น ตอนหลังเราต้องอุ้มมันไปนอนเป็นเพื่อนเจ้าขวัญที่โต๊ะ เราอยากเห็นแมวสองตัวสนิทกันและดูแลกันเหมือนเดิม

img_1638.jpg

เราเริ่มเห็นว่าแมวดูมีอายุมากขึ้นเป็นผู้ใหญ่แล้ว มันเริ่มต้องการเป็นตัวเองมากขึ้น เจ้าจอมเหมือนต้องการความเป็นส่วนตัวมากขึ้น แต่เราอยากให้แมวสองตัวรักกันเหมือนเดิม เราเริ่มเจ้าใจแล้วว่าแมวก็ต้องแก่ชราเหมือนคน และสักวันหนึ่งแมวก็ต้องจากเราไปเหมือนกับคนนั่นเอง เรามักจะคิดว่าแมวจะมีอายุเท่าเดิม ทุกอย่างเหมือนเดิมตลอดไป นี่ทำให้เราต้องพึงมีสติปัญญาในการดำเนินชีวิตมากขึ้น เราจะได้ไม่ไปเสียเวลากับเรื่องไร้สาระมากนัก แมวสอนเราให้ใช้ชีวิตให้ดีอย่างมีสตินั่นเอง

img_1639.jpg

These orange cats reminded me to be mindful and appreciate what I have at present moment. So, I have to be realistic and live life with awareness.

img_1644.jpg

img_1645.jpg

Wishing you all a very nice day.

Cheers.

Sort:  

They are very cute! We have three cats: a tabby, a white and black cat and a ginger and white cat. The dogs and the cats get on very well, and the ginger one has always enjoyed playing with the dogs!

Wow! Three cats and dogs too! How nice that they get along very well! My cats were born wild, the grandma cat was a stray cat adopted by me. They are really very sweet and timid cats. It took me almost a year to tame them.

These cats teach me a lot about living life in the present and to be much kinder and more sensitive!

Cheers.

Funny animals!

Yup! Very funny cats! But also nice! LoL

They are so precious together and each to them selves...We can't stop time...just make good use of it... Have a wonderful weekend @kaminchan

Thank you so much for your understanding. I have to try to let go and stay in the present.

Heeii cutieeee 😻😻😻😻

Yeah! How are your kittens?! Are they getting big now?!

Do show their photos!

A cat's life is good:
ate, slept and caressed :-)

Yeah! These are very lucky cats!! But they are lovely cats.

Have a nice day!

the cat is enjoying life 😀

Yeah! Very lucky cats! I hope they will lose some weight! They are getting really heavy.

Oh @kaminchan your cats just melt my heart! I love all animals but cats are a big fluffy favourite of mine! Give these guys a snug from me!!

Thank you very much! You like cats! Very good. These are very nice and timid cats; they are very sensitive and psychic too!

I love your cat photos! 😻😻 they remind me to appreciate my cats too 😊😊

Posted using Dapplr

Thank you very much for your kind comment. My life has become much richer with these gentle cats! They are very good teacher for me!

Cheers.