George - King of Caturday Xmas Decorations

in #caturday3 years ago

So today in normal fashion, my wife Des was up ready to clear the Xmas decorations. I think the cats were happy to be rid of the house guests, here daughter and son-in-law.

PXL_20201226_143402436.jpg

George, in his true royal fashion, decided he was king of the Xmas decorations that were now boxed up and ready to carry out to the shed.

PXL_20201226_143418952.jpg

Happy Caturday!

Sort:  

Too funny, I had a cat that would always do that. Loved climbing stuff to be the king!

The cat has the lions mane to boot lol

Haha, yes he got a little trim last month, was getting pretty shaggy and tangled. Doesn't quite have his full dignity back yet.

Your wife sounds like my mother in law...The second December 26th rolls around she's on it taking the Christmas tree down. She's like a bloody machine! When we were kids we tended to leave it until the new year, but I get it...Get the house back to normal.

Cute cat, but then I say that about all of them. :)