Cat Perched on a Fridge

in #caturday3 years ago

img_0.08912516826110979.jpg

The cat has a new perch, the fridge has a better view of the entire house, so maybe as well appreciate the view right?


Don't forget Vitamin D can prevent and cure coronavirus when consumed with the proper amount of calcium.

You won't find doctors suggesting this, so I am sharing it for common knowledge.

Sort:  

The best form of vitamin D comes from the sun. UVB rays turn cholesterol in the skin into D3. This makes me wonder how furry critters like cats get their vitamin D.

UVB is best at noon. The kidneys turns D3 into D2. A good immune system has a balance of these different chemicals. Natural D3 is better than supplements.

The vitamin that has me concerned is K2. That is one we need in the diet.

lol in Canada right now, that sun is out like 4 hours a day for the next 4 months, we have to use supplements to be healthy here in the winter, some people have fancy lights in their house, but I prefer ingestion.

You're right. Anyone living North of the 45th parallel needs to supplement. I wrote the comment assuming that your readers were sane and that they lived in an area with some noon sun. If you can get sun; the free vitamin D is better.

thank you, I do appreciate it!

high up on the holy altar of infinite catfood...

I can tell it's a superior feeling up there. The facial expression says it all.

!CATtip 100 CAT

I always her if "Am I worthy of your presence" and she reacts well, elitist little bigger lol

lol we need CATnip as well to hand out!

hehehe.... you'll be pleased to know... if your CAT stays in your wallet for a while it will actually slowly unfold its CATnip effects ;)

your tip of 100 CAT towards @phusionphil was sent successfully