A Very Busy Mama Cat in 2020!

in #caturday3 years ago


Here are some kitten photos from the 2nd litter of Topaz the cat.
(Her 1st litter was born on June 21, 2020 and the next one arrived June 21, 2020 - Father's Day!)

Topaz is a sweet cat that my son adopted at his apartment complex.
She was an indoor/outdoor cat.
She had her first litter at his apartment.
My son moved Topaz to his grandmother's house(my mom) to have her 2nd litter.


There were several reasons for her to have this 2nd litter at my mom's house and not a 1 bedroom apartment, one of them is kittens are a lot of work! 😁


Topaz the cat is now spayed and has a permanent home with my mom! 😀


I have lots of photos from both of her litters of kittens; probably won't share them all...


Topaz2ndLitter2.JPG


Topaz with her 1 day old kittens on October 25,2020.

Topaz2ndLitter.JPG


Fast forward to the next few photos where the kittens were 11 weeks old.
We had 4 kittens left at this point.


Patches1.JPG

This female kitten we called Patches.

Patches2.JPG

Patches3.JPG


Max1.JPG


This male we called Max.
Some of these photos aren't in focus.
The kittens don't sit still to have their photos taken. 😝


Max2.JPG


Max3.JPG


Grey4.JPG


We called this female Raya which means stripe in Spanish. She was grey-striped.


They all were adopted out to loving kitten homes!


Have a Blessed Day!


violetmed150.jpg


February 20,2021
All original photos

Sort:  

Adorable.. 😊😺

Awwww dumplings! <3

Lovely kittens!!🙀🐈🐈😻

Hey I was hoping you all were doing alright down there!

Yes, we are, thanks for asking @old-guy-photos! My husband and I never lost power or had water problems. We had several family members whose power went off and on for about 2 days...not fun! I know some families whose power was off for around 36 hours! It was a crazy time and I feel for the families now dealing with broken water pipes. We finally got above freezing yesterday after 6.5 days of below freezing! We are not used to having low temps of -1 like you are! In Texas we only have gas fireplaces in a lot of homes that can heat one room! I hope it's a lesson learned and our electricity providers figure something about before the next crazy polar vortex arrives in North Texas! (Probably won't happen for another 10 years!) Hope your winter is going well!

Yeah I had no idea that Texas was not part of the nation's power grid. I guess some peoples electric bill is going to be thousands! Craziness!