How to get banned from 15 subreddits with a single comment

in #censorshiplast year (edited)

It finally happened. My Reddit career is officially over.


This censorship technique employed by Reddit power bottoms err... I mean power mods has been employed against users that participate in "misinformation" subs. Today, I believe was the first time I decided to comment on /r/ChurchofCovid. Granted the joke was a bit crass albeit appropriate given the subject matter.

The irony for getting banned from /r/trashy for a somewhat vulgar joke...

It's unfortunate to get banned from some of these subs as, despite the mod bias, there is still some decent content and opportunities to make people laugh but I reckon that boat has just sailed.

As one who will often seek the golden lining in just about any circumstance, this may be for the better as I will be able to focus more on alt tech platforms such as Hive which seems opportune as our youngest is nearing school age finally e.g. I will have more uninterrupted time to work on things like the long anticipated Hive DR (downvote rewards).

Part of the problem is I have struggled with not merely focus but also interest in the things I want to do or at least envision. As some of you may recall, we had integrated role-playing game style ranks that were able to be obtained via the various downvote campaigns orchestrated through SFR or FAW back in the Steem days.

Little things like that made the project fun for me and think many would agree it helped to game-ify Hive moderation. It seems almost a psychological trick we are playing on our minds. Turning what would otherwise be a mundane task into a game helps maintain endurance for completion.


That's all I got today. Y'all have a Happy Monday and week. Thanks for stopping by ✌️

Sort:  

Once one realizes those insisting no one trust the 'mainstream narrative' use the exact same tactics deemed to be untrustworthy in the same breath, the mind returns, and one is no longer a product of the information they consume. They become the owner of their device rather than being owned by their device.

Disclaimer for those unable to compute: I did not say, "Trust the mainstream narrative." You can relax now.

Welcome back?

no longer products of the information we consume.

For real, we gotta be more discerning especially these days where everybody and their mom is trying to sell us something and / or an agenda.

Yeah I'm back but not quite in a development capacity just yet. Looking forward to the youngest starting school as she is coincidentally the loudest e.g. most distracting atm. Lol

Yeah, it seems most of the information world just wants a reaction. Gets zanier and zanier. Art used to be a powerful tool in that arena. A George Carlin rant as example. But now they just throw soup at it and say, "Look at me instead!"

If they wanted to 'save energy' (a hilarious slogan for a counterprotest), they should have stayed home that day, because now every device is tuned in and reacting in some way, doesn't matter which way. If you added up all the kilowatts drained on just that story, all the resources mined and processed in order to know about it, one realizes the most environmentally friendly thing to do right now is ignore it. All superficial nonsense.

I'm not back as a content creator really, just here hanging out, bugging you folks. And my youngest; she's on her final year of school.

*insert another Hive fixes this meme*

The equivalent thing that can happen here is getting muted from 15 different Hivemind communities at the same time due to one post/comment, and even that nothing prevents the muted user from posting (given enough RC).

This is true but just bummer because I seem to get much more traction on Reddit for quips which is actually ironic.

I'll still crack a joke where I can but would much rather see the same level of engagement in comment threads on Hive.

Perhaps, the situation has changed but will need to reassess.

Dear @anthonyadavisii,
May I ask you to review and support the new proposal (https://peakd.com/me/proposals/240) so I can continue to improve and maintain this service?
You can support the new proposal (#240) on Peakd, Ecency,

Hive.blog / https://wallet.hive.blog/proposals
or using HiveSigner.

Thank you!

Sure I'll check it out!

Thank you, looking forward to getting your support for the proposal ⏳🙂

I personally don't use Reddit much (haven't logged on in many months). But really, I never saw it as a place that interested me, I guess because I heard that it's so easy to lose an account...

!PIZZA !ALIVE !LOL

@anthonyadavisii! You Are Alive so I just staked 0.1 $ALIVE to your account on behalf of @wrestlingdesires. (1/10)

The tip has been paid for by the We Are Alive Tribe through the earnings on @alive.chat, feel free to swing by our daily chat any time you want.

What did one cupcake say to the other?
You ain't seen muffin yet.

Credit: reddit
@anthonyadavisii, I sent you an $LOLZ on behalf of @wrestlingdesires

Have you tried the !gif !lolz !meme combo? It is a wall of fun!
(1/6)


Credit: crazyphantombr
Earn Crypto for your Memes @ hiveme.me!

🍕 PIZZA !

I gifted $PIZZA slices here:
@wrestlingdesires(1/15) tipped @anthonyadavisii (x1)

Please vote for pizza.witness!