Hurricane Ian Impacting Florida As Category 4

in #cent2 years ago

Hurricane Ian has picked up in strength as predicted by the meteorologists; It is currently bombarding the Cape Coral, Florida area as we speak. It will soon hit our area in about 16-24 Hours. My family is already set, just gathering some final clothes, and preparing some food just before we have to leave to evacuate into a more sturdy building (Rosen Centre). It's been a hectic morning, but everything should be fine.

It's very likely that I will be doing some live streams throughout the storm just covering some of the damage. Hopefully, everyone on the west coast Florida region stays safe during this storm. If you can, be sure to donate your time or your food to support Florida residents and also do what you can to support Puerto Rico during their troubling times. There may be another storm forming in the Atlantic that may hit Puerto Rico once more this year.

Sort:  

be safe my friend

I’m so sorry for you, that’s totally dreadful

Been up since 4am trying to check on my friends in Ft. Myers, where I lived for several years... My PTSD is roaring right now, lol. Stay safe bro!

Dear @esecholo,
May I ask you to review and support the Dev Marketing Proposal (https://peakd.com/me/proposals/232) we presented on Conference Day 1 at HiveFest?
The campaign aims to onboard new application developers to grow our ecosystem. If you missed the presentation, you can watch it on YouTube.
You cast your vote for the proposal on Peakd, Ecency,

Hive.blog / https://wallet.hive.blog/proposals
or using HiveSigner.

Thank you!