Psycho / Psicosis

in #cervantes4 years ago

Psycho-517331430.jpg


Taking advantage of being on Netflix, yesterday I saw for the first time Psycho, the mythical Alfred Hitchcock movie that changed the way of making suspense movies. A truly incredible movie that I already recommend to anyone, whether they like it or not like cine, it is a very entertaining film that fulfills its function even sixty years after it was released.

Aprovechando que está en Netflix, ayer vi por primera vez Psycho, la mitica película de Alfred Hitchcock que cambió la forma de hacer películas de suspenso. Una película realmente increíble que desde ya recomiendo para cualquier persona, le guste o no le guste el cine, es una película muy entretenida que cumple su función incluso sesenta años después de haberse estrenado.


The movie has amazing shots that reminded me of several movies I've seen, and the use of lights also seemed very successful to me. Anthony Perkins' performance as Norman Bates scared and intimidated me a few times, being one of the best performances I've ever seen for a serial killer.

La película tiene planos increíbles que me recordaron a varias películas que he visto, y el uso de luces también me pareció muy bien logrado. La actuación de Anthony Perkins como Norman Bates me dio miedo y me intimidó algunas veces, siendo una de las mejores actuaciones que he visto para un asesino en serie.


I have to clarify that I saw her with a friend, and well, I am a huge fan of the story. I watched the prequel series (bates motel), the remake, and read the digest, but had never seen the original movie for the reason I already mentioned, however my friend didn't know anything about the movie (except for the bathroom scene ) and surprised her, liked it a lot and even terrified her. That seemed incredible to me, seeing how a film that has been released for 60 years this year can continue to scare people and be a benchmark in cinema. These kinds of things make me think about how good movies can be regardless of their time, so surely I will start to give more importance to "classic" movies, always, of course, giving my opinion on each one.

Sin nada que hacer en internet, me enteré que Psycho había sido estrenada en Netflix y solo por curiosidad quise verla, ya que en realidad, aunque le tenga un amor muy grande a las películas, soy muy renuente a ver películas tan viejas. Siento que no son buenas, que están mal editadas y que aunque fueron revolucionaras en su tiempo, ahora simplemente son pioneras y no son de mucha importancia, como cuando te hablan de lo grandioso que fueron algunos científicos en el pasado, descubriendo cosas completamente comunes hoy en día. Antes pudo haber sido cosa de locos, pero ahora es algo común que estoy cansado de ver, y por eso soy muy renuente con las películas “clásicas”.

Psycho-Ending-amp-Norman-Bates-Mother-Twist-Explicado-Screen-780x405.jpg


I am not lying when I say that each frame of the film works as wallpaper, and that is also linked to the setting of the film. Being a cyberpunk movie that takes place in different locations, the director and cinematographer can show us desert landscapes and incredible cities in a very credible and credible way. It also shows us a lot of a monochromatic color palette and a rule of thirds and pairs that is very marked in the film.

Tengo que aclarar que la vi con una amiga, y bueno, yo soy muy fanático de la historia. Vi la serie precuela (bates motel), el remake y leí el resumen, pero nunca me había visto la película original por la razón que ya mencioné, sin embargo, mi amiga no sabía nada de la película (a excepción de la escena del baño) y le sorprendió, le gustó mucho y hasta la aterró. Me pareció increíble eso, ver como una película que tiene este año 60 años de haberse estrenado, puede seguir asustando personas y siendo referente en el cine. Este tipo de cosas me hacen pensar en lo buenas que pueden ser las películas sin importar su época, así que seguramente empezaré a darle más importancias a las películas “clásicas”, siempre, claro está, dándoles mi opinión sobre cada una.

alfred-hitchcock.jpg

Consider to follow our curation trail on steemauto We thanks all the support.

Sin título-2.png

To all of you artists out here at Steemit! If you ever are lost please join Bokura No Digital World at our discord chat

Good-Karma

Qurator

All Rights Reserved - @Takeru255