The rain/ La lluvia

in #cervantes4 years ago (edited)

Rainy_Day_Image_a19f20c3-db2d-48b9-9554-9dfcc639de97.jpg


I thought today would be a great day, and in a way it was, but it was something different from what I expected. Today I decided that I wanted to design a little, use Photoshop and accommodate some photos I took, go through the boredom by editing a little, but the rain fell and with it also the light disappeared. My plan to edit was ruined, but it was just a few drops that, despite clouding the day, cleared my mind to do something else that I really like to do: write.

Pensé que hoy sería un gran día, y en cierta forma lo fue, pero fue algo diferente a lo que yo esperaba. Hoy decidí que quería diseñar un poco, usar Photoshop y acomodar algunas fotos que tomé, pasar el aburrimiento editando un poco, pero cayó la lluvia y consigo también desapareció la luz. Mi plan para editar se vio arruinado, pero fueron simplemente unas gotas que, a pesar de nublar el día, despejaron mi mente para hacer otra cosa que me gusta mucho hacer: escribir.


Hearing the thunder leads me to a teenage past that I do not like to remember, but what has some ephemeral moments that I enjoyed and even come to enjoy just now full of nostalgia. It reminds me of a couple that I had, that was afraid of the rain because she had been through some trauma when she was little; therefore, every time it rained heavily, I would call her to reassure her and thus support her in some way. That was cute, and it was one of the few cute things I have regarding her, however if the rain only reminded me of that, then it would be very wrong. I have some more innocent memories, like running in underwear to bathe in the rain, or walking calmly through the streets of my city while people saw me with long faces for not being able to enjoy the rain.

Escuchar los truenos me lleva a un pasado adolescente que no me gusta recordar, pero qué tiene algunos momentos efímeros que disfrutaba e incluso llego a disfrutar justo ahora lleno de nostalgia. Me hace recordar a una pareja que tenía, que le tenía miedo a la lluvia pues había pasado por algún trauma cuando estaba pequeña; por eso, cada vez que llovía de manera fuerte, yo la llamaba para tranquilizarla y así apoyarla de alguna forma. Eso era lindo, y era una de las pocas cosas lindas que tengo con relación a ella, sin embargo, si la lluvia solo me recordase eso, entonces estaría muy mal. Tengo algunos recuerdos más inocentes, cómo salir corriendo en ropa interior para bañarme con la lluvia, o caminar tranquilo por las calles de mi ciudad mientras las personas me veían con caras largas por no poder disfrutar la lluvia.

1.jpg


Listening to music, reading and writing when the weather is rainy is too cliche, but I can't deny that sometimes cliche becomes real and this is one of those situations. Listening to Clairo's Sofia or Feng Suave's Sink into the floor give an aura to tranquility that, linked to the sound that the rain makes when falling on the pavement, create a perfect environment to relax and take a break from all the disturbing things that can be in your life now.

El escuchar música, leer y escribir cuando el clima está lluvioso es algo demasiado cliché, pero no puedo negar que a veces lo cliché se vuelve real y esta es una de esas situaciones. Escuchar Sofia de Clairo o Sink into the floor de Feng Suave dan un aura a tranquilidad que, ligado al sonido que hace la lluvia al caer en el pavimento, crean un ambiente perfecto para relajarse y darse un descanso de todo lo perturbante que puede estar en tu vida ahora.

588131.jpg

Consider to follow our curation trail on steemauto We thanks all the support.

Sin título-2.png

To all of you artists out here at Steemit! If you ever are lost please join Bokura No Digital World at our discord chat

Good-Karma

Qurator

All Rights Reserved - @Takeru255

Sort:  

Bonita... Nostálgica... Romántica.. hermosa narrativa. Me encantó... Gracias por compartir! Un abrazo y mi humilde pero sincero apoyo... @takeru255