You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: CRYPTOJEEP DONATION UPDATE - COMMUNITY EFFORT TO BLESS @ARBITRARYKITTEN

in #challenge6 years ago

I just donated 55 SBD. That puts me in the spot below @anonymous.donor. Who is going to step up and out give me? Come on steemit community,

I DARE YOU!!

Screenshot_20180405-180329~2.png

Sort:  

Nice! Way to set the bar high!

Wow! Great work man!

Thanks @thedamus but I'm kind of disappointed in the Steemit community. I'm just a nobody here (barely have over 100SP) and yet nobody took my dare and stepped up and took my spot from me. There are people that could have met @papa-peppers challenge all by themselves but none of them except @anonymous.donor showed up. I thought the point of community was everyone looking out for everyone but it appears that those who have the ability to make the most difference are just looking out for themselves. I hope that someday the true whales of this platform are men and women with huge hearts to give and help others like @papa-pepper and @mama-pepper.

while I agree with you and probably most of the whales care only about their own profit (they might not have became whales if they didn't.)

Maybe they have things they do in their own life, even if they cash-out steem you don't know on which things they use their money on, I'd like to think of that unrealistic possibility, that the world isn't "evil" after all.

Being a superhero: "saving someone means not saving another."

The reality is that superheroes only exist in fiction and fairytales.

Whether an individual is good or not can only be determined by their actions.

All that is necessary for evil to truimph is for good men to do nothing.

So true, hopefully we won't be part of "do nothing" guys~